On my way to Steemfest3!

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

This last week has been manic, and I am a bit sad I didn't get to do @anomadsoul's last #roadtosteemfest freewrite because it was such a fun one, but it doesn't matter now because I am finally on my way to my first ever Steemfest!!!

The kids are well and healthy, so a few tears and massive hugs later, the coast is clear and I'm good to go!

Ready to board the flight with @steevc, nice to catch up again, and @shanibeer, whom I've never met before!. @cryptogee is meant to be on this flight, but haven't come across him yet!

image

A total surprise but also bumped into @lukestokes and his family while we were boarding!

20181107_111817.jpg

I'm going to ENJOY this flight!

divider

Can't believe it's finally finally happening! This is honestly a dream come true for me!!
After we land, we will be catching an Uber from the airport, so if anyone is arriving around 3pm, let us know, maybe you can join us!
Can't wait to head to the apartment near Qubus and see my roomie @teodora, and everyone else at registration 😄
Hope everyone gets to Krakow safely, see you all soon!
Much Love from Red

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

red have an amazing time, and remember EAT BLOG SLEEP REPEAT

@redrica is this your first Steemfest? Looks fun. I know Steve who is that guy next to him with the dark hair? I bet you meet a lot of interesting people.

Yes it is my first!! So happy to be here :) That's @lukestokes next to @steevc, complete surprise to bump into him and his family on the flight!

cool... thanks for the reply I watched the live feed it just went off.. everyone is going to the theatre now.. I will be busy tomorrow but they record it. have fun and stay safe

I think I'll just miss you @ the airport, nice you've got a little crew.

I'm presently sweating like a bastard waiting for my KLM flight to take off from Amsterdam. Surely no one wants it this hot?

Seriously, I had to top up the deodorent after leg one from Heathrow, just from sitting down for an hour.

I wouldn't mind so much but I've only got three T shirts with me. Now I'm down to one clean one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah shit, I happen to have a washing machine at mine, so if you do need a t shirt or 2 washed, let me know. Didn't manage to meet you last night, but I'm sure I'll catch you later!

Awesomeeee!!! This is starting to get so exciting. Even I'm not there, I have been so excited consuming sf3 posts :D Hiiiii to you all also @steevc @shanibeer @cryptogee @lukestokes

Have loads of fun today!!!! :)

Thank you! @adetorrent raves about you, shame you couldn't make it :( Will try to do a few updates!

Ohhhhh!!!! You guys already met that's so awesome!!!! <3

It's a shame that we can't attend.

Let us know how it goes!

Best,

@charitycurator

See you later!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

`Great, give my regards to Steve and have a great stay !!! :)
Enjoy !!

Haaaaaa !!!!!! <3 well arrived ?????

Congratulations @redrica! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 3 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12