Just booked my flight for SteemFest 4

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Just booked my flight for SteemFest 4


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Welcome to Thailand! What are you doing about a visa? You will get a 30 day exempt stamp upon arrival but you will need to extend it here for a further 30 days for 1900baht at an immigration office. OR get a 60 day tourist visa before you fly which is better and will stop you getting hassle from the airline when you check in at Heathrow.....any help advice anyone needs about visas etc let me know :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers that is MOST useful!

My no 1 Q is...

What's the most effective way to prevent a bent airline worker smuggling drugs into my baggage on the return journey?

Posted using Partiko Android

See you there, I will stay the whole 5 days :)))

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent!

Very cheap flights to be had if you get in early.

O damn, it is almost here. I wasn't able to attend last one but let us hope what will happen before that time

and I do have a pretty cool beard

You do, I can attest to that fact. Am I going? maybe.

You're going mate!

Cash in that ETH you bought recently and that'll pay for one of yr flights!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm I have a sad story about that particular ETH, but its not for public sharing. @goblinknackers is raring to go so I might just come too.

Sounds intriguing!

Also sounds like you've got the perfect excuse to go! Plenty of time to plan for a longer holiday too.

Those are great prices! I have to start looking although it is unlikely I can go whichbis frustrating for me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

If you possibly can I'd recommend it - socially it's great - economically it'll almost pay for itself with the number of regular upvoters you'll pick up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! You are staying for a month! Thats cool! I will start hunting with others on Team Malaysia soon...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes fortunately I can work online, at least for half my income, so I can manage a month.

cool, so we see us at the SteemFest⁴ in Bangkok!
cheers! 🤠

£380 LHR -BKK return? That's a steal!

Not bad huh! All fees and 1 30KG baggage included. The flight was actually £48 - the rest fees and taxes.

Seems OK though - only one 2 hr stop over each way.

Posted using Partiko Android

What!!!! Who are you flying with?

Depends who else is on the plane I guess.

ha :D

Well yes, what a good deal on the flight and with 1/2 income online you should be staying for the winter!

Not when my other half comes from face to face teaching in Birmingham! If I like it out there and the online stuff picks up, maybe I'll rent the house out at the end of 2020 and head back out there. Maybe!

Ahh, that could scupper things a little!

Besides, I quite like the UK in the winter believe it or not. November is actually my least favourite month.

Oh sorry, I see what you mean... Gulf Air.

That’s a bargain. Round trip to Bangkok under £400 is unbelievable

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cheers! People keep saying it's a bargain. I'm starting to believe it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow. That's impressive that you're already sorted. 😱

I admire your decisiveness. 😁

I found myself online before breakfast so I turned it into non-procrastination!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75