Steemfest's a nice place to be - even for a node with limited bandwidth

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steemfest's a nice place to be - even for a node with limited bandwidth


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

smallsmall.png

This post is being supported by Chibera the first MMORPG with blockchain integration because we liked it.


Be sure to also visit and like our social media
Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord

Oh I totally get emotionally overloaded and experience social anxiety too. What you say really could be my experience... but how cool you went!!!! And so pleased to hear about the diversity there.. I worry I'm not legit at my age and I don't have a cool beard either. Silly self judging bollocks. Love Steemit so much x

Oh and Aushcwitz ... I went 16 years ago.. you will need to reboot and maybe a spare battery to emotionally cope with that.

Posted using Partiko Android

TBH Ive actually no idea how old you are! But there's all sorts of ages here getting along perfectly!

Posted using Partiko Android

I know that is what is the best thing about steam it for me. For the most part it doesn't matter much , and I have friends of all ages here let alone different interests and genders etc. Love it love it love it xxx

Posted using Partiko Android

And I've been warned about Auschwitz.. don't worry!

On a purely selfish level I also figure it's the perfect excuse for not going out Saturday night!

Posted using Partiko Android

I was very thought to have the opportunity to go at the time. I was traveling alone with my 4 year old so it wasn't appropriate for me to take him. Luckily someone looked after him and I took the bus out and went. I don't think I have processed how I felt about it even years and years later full stop in some ways it feels like a Morbid curiosity show , and I was horrified to see so many people take happy snaps. However I had read so much about it that it felt important for me to explore and understand a little more. These days I am not sure my heart could handle it at all xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Take care Karl! I imagine it’s entirely overwhelming to have so much social input and stimulus. Kudos to you for listening to yourself and taking it easy. I’m sure your node will recharge tonight and you’ll have plenty of bandwidth for tomorrow. 👍🏼💚

Hey cheers - I'm happy with managing 8 hours in a mahoosive crowd.

I should be fine tomo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Totally can relate to the people overload. I mean, it can be fun, but a party is always an effort for me, not relaxing at all. Its awesome that you at attended!

Posted using Partiko Android

I know it's a thing with a lot of people. Honestly I'm happy with 8 hours!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @revisesociology!

You just got a 0.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.129 which ranks you at #3136 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 53 places in the last three days (old rank 3189).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 274 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77