Steemfest Begins in Chicago!

in #steemfest5 years ago

BF60F29B-FE7E-421A-8B86-97CB3F51F917.jpeg

Imagine this: standing in line for an airport terminal transfer bus in a strange city, hundreds of miles from home, when someone calls your name. You turn around, and standing directly behind you is not only another Steemian, but the Steemian working on the project you plan to show everyone at Steemfest. Gaaah! If this world gets any smaller....

Rick Miller (@instructor2121) and I are on the same flight to Kraków, assigned seats just a row apart. What are the chances? Well, we are going to the same place, but still. My mind is blown. Poof go the brain cells. Steemfest, here we come!

(Sorry I can’t add my usual footers. Posting on muh phone in Terminal 5, Chicago O’Hare.)

Sort:  

Yeah!!! That’s awesome. I found @soyrosa at the Krakow airport. 😊

❤️❤️❤️!!!!

When did you get here?

12:15 yesterday. Time is weird, but I think I got 12 hours sleep last night so that’s good. Dm me on discord and let’s meet up later. 💞

Will dm you now!

Safe travels. Looking forward to hearing about the goings on at Steemfest.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's fun! It is a small world. I hope you guys have a great time!

smallsmall.png

This post is being supported by Chibera the first MMORPG with blockchain integration because we liked it.


Be sure to also visit and like our social media
Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord

Wow. What are the chances? See you both soon.

Have fun. It is always nice to have good company :)

Oh my gosh, I love it!

Where are you right now, Jayna?

Still in Minnesota! I fly out this evening. See you tomorrow!!!

Congratulations @rhondak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

that is amazing.. it truly is a small world at times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72