Bitshares generosity and Steemfest3 - I WOOOOOONNNNN

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

So i did participate in a raffle proposed by @bitshares-at-sf. I am usually not participating but this year i was thinking that the full price for me is a bit too much. Yeah I know I am living in London, but still not having a luxury lifestyle :)

So I was thinking from the beginning to check the alternative options and I found the raffle below. To be honest, my bestie @redrica she suggested it to me on WhatsApp as she seems always to be up to speed with what is important in steemit eco-system.

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@bitshares-at-sf/bitshares-sponsors-steemfest3-in-krakow-and-gives-away-5-full-conference-tickets

So I participate in the normal raffle, point a, but I have decided to put also all my efforts and I even dismissed my mind that used to tell me that I am not an artist. So it took me an entire day maybe to think how I can do my best to propose something for the art raffle as well. The result was this, you can maybe consider that I am not the most talented but for me it was good enough to be filled with joy and inspiration so check my post below:

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@teodora/steemfest3-sponsorship-ticket-my-vision-of-bitshares

To come back to my complete happiness I must admit something for the blockchain. I bought the plane tickets in the second steemfest3 was announced, the next day I sorted my leave from my job. I was going to be there no matter what so I even lied a bit on my friend birthday telling her I bought my ticket to reassure her that I will be there anyway. It was only a half of lie, because if I didnt won I was going to pay the ticket anyway in the last day :) But somehow, my gut told me to wait and I always but always trust it. Yesterday I was considering to buy some steem just in case to have it ready for the ticket and in the moment of the tought I received a new notification on my new cool app Partiko and I said maybe I need to see what is about.

I WOOOONNNNN as I kind of knew, at least my wise inner guide does, because my mind sometimes still doubts. SO I will see you all in there, so please be warned that I might hug you out, even if we dont know each other yet.

Happppy hugs,
Teodora

As


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

Well done you!

I will see you again in a weeks time :D

Hahahha I love how it all worked out!!

Awwww congratulations teo!!!
Lemme see your bitshares post.
Hugs!!!

Awesome.. Congrats and see u in sf3

See you there :)

Congratulations!!!! :D

Congrats! I remember you told me you were going to win. And you did. You should trust your instincts more :)

Yes you are right I should :)

Congratz!!! So cool to have another Sugar in Krakow! <3

I was going to be there anyway ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87