SteemFest Opening Remarks by Ned Scott, CEO, Steemit

in #steemfest6 years ago

SteemFest Opening Remarks by Ned Scott, CEO, Steemit

Steemfest was a momentous time in Lisbon, Portugal 1-5 November 2017. I wanted to share some video with you that can be valuable to you, my fellow Steemians.

NedScottSteemFest2OpeningRemarks.png

Here is an unedited video (raw footage) of Ned Scott, the CEO of Steemit talking about where we are with Steemit. The platform has come a long way in just a few months of existence since mid-2016.

NedScott_SteemFestOpen.gif

I wanted to share this with you quickly rather than go through all the time it would take to edit. Thank you for understanding. Listen to what Ned has to say and enjoy.

Please leave any comments or remarks you might have below. I look forward to hearing from you!

All the best,

Terry

Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Linkedin - MarketerTerryBrock
Facebook - MarketerTerryBrock
Twitter - @TerryBrock
Steemit - @terrybrock

Sort:  

I don't understand what is steemfest because im new

Welcome aboard. It is a platform where you create content like writing, showing video, and more. Then as people know about you and like the content you have, they can "upvote" you and you get paid for producing content. Very nice process. Hope you'll stick around and be more involved.

Looked like a dragonball shirt at first

I hadn't thought about that, but you have a point. Thanx for your message, @stutin

Congratulations @terrybrock, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 265 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3566.78. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thank You for the insight on what is to come =]
I am excited for this new steemit twitter type version !!
What an expansive growth steemit has had in that year, I wasn't aware!... exciting times ahead... remember, we all saw it here first!!!
Onwards and Upwards!

Yes indeed, @aineyann. It has been quite a year and we're just getting started! I love the way we get to be creative with content and then connect with the community. (lots of "Cs" I know!) Thank you for stopping by to say hello. Please come back and visit again.

Aha!, I have to say - phenomenal use of alliteration in describing the platform!... :]
It should of Been Dan's opening line !!!

Have a wonderful Day/ Night also wherever you may be!

Thanks for your posts and videos Terry! I've enjoyed watching them and I have learned a lot. Your a virtual mentor for me.

You are most kind, @lehi. Glad to help out where I can. Keep on learning about Steem. It is a powerful concept that can be helpful in many ways!

I didn't catch the name of the new (twitter) on the blockchain that ned referred to.

Anyone that can help spread some light? :]

Good point, @aineyann. I didn't either. The audio could have been a bit better. You might drop @ned a note over in Steemit.Chat so he can respond. Thank you for asking.

I spoke too soon. This answers my question :]

twitterned

@zappl

Good. Glad you got the answer you need.

Thanks for sharing Terry, I missed this, coming so late.

Well, you'll just have to stop fiddling around next time (just kidding!). Glad to share it with you and hope you enjoy what he said. Nice to have you visit, @gmuxx! Enjoy that Note 8!

Beautiful speech. Thanks.

Glad you liked it, @izge. Nice to have you stop by and visit. Please come back again.

Thanks for sharing!

Audio was hard to understand....but like you said, something was better than nothing.

Yes, you're right. I wanted to have the audio better, but at least it was legible. That is better than not having anything. Thank you for your remarks and for stopping by.

I'm so sad I could't make it to SteemFest.

Glad to bring you these and some future video clips. Next year's conference might be worth considering. It really was good to be there with everyone.

Thanks for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75