Help get me to SteemFest in Poland!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Help get me to SteemFest in Poland!

zach.jpg

All vote value will go to getting a Plankton Ticket on the SteemFest website.

I am Zach aka @theuxyeti. Im 41, living in Los Angeles and UX / UI / VD / IA and QA are my career skills and passions. I was introduced to steem by @fame360 a colleague of mine whom raved about Steem but ultimately checked out within weeks of my intro. I however stayed on, learning the ropes and trying to digest the complex steemit website. After tinkering, asking questions, landing myself in a place called discord (no idea what that was), meeting @patrice and @fulltimegeek whom helped me gain my steemlegs by delegating steem to me as a kind gesture whom have become great online friends. I guess @patrice folks and family used to watch me when i was on USA's CBS's Big Brother 8 in 2007, we instantly connected, and @davemccoy spearheading the @friendsofgondor while i was a @stewardsofgondor with @fulltimegeek allowed a great relationship we all still have by delegating me 1000 sp for 2 months for posting great content before his big battle.

Big Brother Endurance Competition Reality TV Days - Finals Day 79 of 80

Later I met @ma1neevent , @snekky, @shadowspub, @freedomexists all whom are great online friends whom allowed me on their radio show @mspwaves, whaleshares and steemit ramble to discuss my original plans of chatting about reality tv. In the process i happened to be on the same show where i met @aggroed whom mentored me and took me under his wing teaching me and growing me into the voice i have become today. With his support through @minnowsupportproject I was able to meet all kinds of great community mates like @ausbitbank and @v4vapid.

aasdf.png

Ultimately i killed the reality idea and evolved into being a community voice for Steemit's conflicts and UI issues and ultimately landing me in my career niche of weekly posts about diagnosing the UI issues that steemit.com and busy.org have and establishing a history of articles wrapped around how constructively can we assist the creative dept's of these platforms to hear the voice of its users and potentially work some of these ideas into future updates to the platform.

I thought IF I'm as passionate about Steem and Steemit perhaps others would assist my developemnt and contribute their opinions, thoughts, votes, and comments.

source.gif

This voice was heard. Thousands of steemians replied to my posts all in support of feature changes. With little to no response at that time from steemit as they had different goals, i decided to build a New UI for the people and challenging key areas that needed a better solution like: user adoption, user retention, content saving and personalization.

From these posts evolved @Sugarsteem.

sugarsteempng.png

Sugarsteem is a more personalized Steemit experience. The point of Sugarsteem was to get people enthusiastic about an alt platform that may be easier for them to use vs the others. The goal of it is to increase user retention and accomodate a wider range of users that are used to other social platforms by making the UI easier to use.

My Profile - tile FINAL@3x.png

It is currently in the works and the base code will be released end of month. After 6 months of trying to find the right people i found two technical whizz's @beggars and @krnel. If you're interested in joining our discord check us out at https://discord.gg/RAHDtzt .

As anyone knows if you do all the work alone, you are at the mercy of a slow implementation. I had to trust in others to help carry this torch and found them in active discords ready and encouraged to continue new development on steem.
A project beyond proof of concept but falling short still of live, it will make it to the steem blockchain i assure you. Its my contribution goal for the year and for steem.

Other Contributions to Steemians and Steem Projects

banner1 copy.png

I always try to make time for people, their questions, their criticisms and ultimately hope I'm adding value to Steem and to Steemit.com I really value the relationships I've made. There are tons of great people on here if take the time to get to know them. I love the transparency and illusion of meeting people without knowing what they look like. Who knows i could be talking to catfish LOL... But overall My urge to attend steemfest go in a few directions.

38600674_1900831199975426_7578403793029562368_n.jpg

  • Never been to Europe in 41 years. This will be my first time
  • Im Polish and my Dad has never been. His health won't allow the trip. Itd be a great way to see the place of where we were made :) Document, and possibly have a facetime if we have wifi.
  • Finally i get a chance to meet the leadership team of Steemit.com as well as these amazing contributors and new faces all in one place that could really spark a LOT of new Possibilities.
  • I feel like representing SugarSteem to some degree. Having spent 8 months working through steem issues and UI solves I think it'd be smart to be there. I'd love to document community blockers for how to help resolve their ailments to the UI.
  • Creating new lifetime friendships is key. My goal of 2018 for new years resolution was to try Steem for a year and see where i land. This would be the highlight of my year.
  • Please consider me for a ticket to this event. I feel SO behind after 8 months here, and am really ambitious and passionate about continuing to add value and growth to the community. There have been moments where my persistence has impeded friendships on here and for that I am sorry and would love to personally handshake and buy you a beer. Im an aries sometimes we can't help it. But overall I want to attend so that I can continue to provide value, create friendships and establish a presence in the community. I am so reluctant to travel but excited to do so either way.

Prove me right, that THIS IS a Community of innovators, dreamers, and builders. I need your help to get to this event coming from Los Angeles, CA at 14 hours travel time. If I raise enough money to acquire a ticket I will attend the event. Help send me there!

Holy-cow-GIF.gif

horizontal_line.png

Thank You Steemians!

I am humbly thankful to have the supportive Steemians that share a vision for growth within this community through votes, shares, comments and moral support. I am truly thankful for everyone that supports my posts and ambition to help build this community. I add you guys below because there is still a fundamental feature missing on these platforms to provide notification and timely exposure to organic content.

giphy.gif

@cryptoctopus, @transisto, @donkeypong, @totolina, @arama, @analisa, @sykochica, @inquiringtimes, @demotruk, @z8teyb289qav9z, @fulltimegeek, @eroche, @ausbitbank, @drakos, @wesleybos, @bestbroplayer, @danielsaori, @whatsup, @arcange, @ilanaakoundi, @hr1, @makerhacks, @davemccoy, @protegeaa, @blocktrades, @ebargains, @jamesbrown, @deanliu, @fabien, @drmake, @patrice, @sift666, @coffeex, @abh12345, @overkillcoin, @wackou, @therealwolf, @xaero1, @fredrikaa, @lrock, @playitforward, @mod-tamichh, @noboxes, @aggroed, @kodaxx, @dbzfan4awhile, @teamhumble, @kimzilla, @scorer, @shawnvanderveer, @dshelton32, @yabapmatt, @slickwilly, @edwardlewis, @geofftk, @socky, @bbrewer, @etcmike, @austinhopper, @alexis555, @bue, @protegeaa, @fminerten, @steempty, @stephen.king989, @ma1neevent, @spydo, @dedicatedguy, @personz, @v4vapid, @totolina, @leeuw, @morseke1, @cryptocat, @mes, @poeticsnake, @princessmewmew, @spiritualmax, @edb1984, @remcovdpluijm, @eeks, @clayford08, @etcmike, @mattclarke, @datascience, @netuoso, @followbtcnews, @brandonp, @steempty, @fminerten, @shadowspub, @ammonite,

horizontal_line.png

How to find me
Steemit: www.steemit.com/@theUXyeti
Steemit: www.steemit.com/@sugarsteem
Discord SugarSteem: https://discord.gg/WspdjKQ
Discord: TheUXyeti or TheUXyeti#5698
Dlive Channel: https://dlive.io/@theuxyeti
IG: thetravelyeti
Twitter: www.twitter.com/@zachsbb8
Scrum: https://scorum.com/en-us/profile/@theuxyeti

Sort:  

I hope you're able to get there! Good luck and keep up the great work in the community.

Thank you! And i really appreciate your support

Hey Yeti! I found your account yesterday and I have to say that I really wait for the Sugarsteem launch as it seems more interesting than other projects that I have seen so far. So just using good old steemit.com until that comes out :)

I hope you can raise the money, so I helped a little bit and I gave you @vladivostok's VostokArmy trail votes!

Best luck to you!!

Mahalo! Totally awesome and thank you!

I'm rooting for you to get the money from some of these big boys that can help you get there. You are one they should want there as you have some great ideas and a good working knowledge of ways to make steem even better! Good luck :)

thats kind of you to say dave. You have become a great go to guy for me this year in Steem. I appreciate your expertise in both my financial care as well as my overall contributions to Steem. Only time will tell if these big boys "actually" believe in the community or if its just another profiteering place for people to get rich. While my passion and heart is for the best interests in steem and its community and how i can make a difference this would definitely be a way to see if the witnesses that I hold in high esteem view me the same, as well as others I have helped here. Fingers crossed.

Goodluck :) Hope to see you there.

Thank you. I’m about 100 Steem away! I hope to be there!

dicaprio.gif luck! I hope you get the necessary :​​D

Here's my plankton vote, it could be nothing, but nonetheless, symbolic.

Here's my humble contribution :) Wish you all the best on your journey!

Nice to meet you Zach ... I live in Los Angeles too and will also be attending steemfest ... hopefully we get a chance to meet. You should come by my discord ... we be cool to talk to you

Would love to. And we could travel together. What’s the discord and I’ll add it.the discord link on your profile has expired

Good luck my man! Hope you get to go!

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you for your support. Its people like you that make me realize this community is REAL. thank you for your help

Anytime fam!😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Anytime fam!😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Is this poland? nice back grounds.
love to join thanks @babara20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17