TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #1

in #steemfest6 years ago

I have waited a long time for this day to come.

SteemFest²


Welcome my dear Steemian friends to a special episode of TimTravels! I just arrived in Lisbon for the second Steemfest and I am totally stoked! Over 250 Steemians are expected to come and have a good time during the next few days. As I am writing this the Hackathon takes place and I am on my way there. But lets start slow, one after another.

I will keep those of you who did not make it to this years Steemfest updated by writing one post with many pictures every day.

Day 1

A lot of people asked me, "Tim, what camera and equipment do you use?". Well here is the answer! My essential travel gear consists of:

  • DJI Mavic Pro
  • Polar Pro ND filters
  • Nikon D750
  • AF-S NIKKOR 24-85mm 1:3.5-4.5G
  • AF-S NIKKOR 50mm 1:1.8G
  • iPhone 8
  • DJI Osmo for Smartphones
  • Gorilla tripod
  • Mircrosoft Surface Pro 4

That is what I always take with me when I travel somewhere. The drone, camera and iPhone are used for taking pictures and making videos. In order to edit and cut my footage I have the Surface with me. Filters are needed to achieve a cinematic look (more on that soon). Some goes with the DJI Osmo to get a really smooth and stabilized footage.

So now that you know what I took with me to the Steemfest, lets see what the results look like. Sit back and enjoy the Steemfest through my lens

Checking in at HF Hotel


At 14:00 it was time, time to check in for the registration and meet all the Steemians. We received our SteemFest² wristband, two shirts, a nice good bag with an incredible Steemit thermal bottle and much more. Now I am wearing the wristband from SteemFest Amsterdam and SteemFest² Lisbon!

After the registration we moved to the Hackathon at the LX Factory. If you ask me what was the most amazing thing I saw at the SteemFest then it is definitely the LX Factory. This place is a creative mini-city in the heart of Lisbon. Many small shops, artworks and restaurants are to be found there. This place is simply magical. I will come here again for sure!

After we found the Hackathon in the fourth floor we checked the guys at work and left them since they were really busy.

At 20:00 we had Open Bar and all Steemians who came on the first day met there to enjoy and have a good night.

Tune in tomorrow to know what will happen on the second day!

Steem on,
Tim

Sort:  

Hi @timsaid, Your photography equipment shows that you're a very professional photographer and the photos in the posts approve my viewpoint. It seems you're having some quality time there. Thank You for the post.

Please keep posting updates. It's pleasing to know about SF2. Excellent job.

Steem On!

Steem on! I will update every day

That's so nice of you. I hope from next year onward, we have mini SF in all the major countries so that users like me could also participate. @timsaid, Is it possible?

Did you get to meet some steemians that maybe you were curious to see in real life? It's really nice that you decided to do a post per day covering steem fest, I hope you have an awesome time :)

Yeah I met a lot of them. I feel like to keep the people that are not here updated.
Steem on!

Please do, I'm yearning for info :-)

Cg

Yeah I met a lot of them. I feel like to keep the people that are not here updated.
Steem on!

Hello @timsaid.. please give me money so I can buy a D600... 😂seriously...

Great photos! You got shots that I wanted to, but was too busy to shoot.

I also couldn't fit my Mavic Pro's hard case into my big luggage, so I left it behind—glad you brought yours!

You can fly mine

Enjoy it!

awesome pictures from Lisbon @timsaid have a great time at #Steemfest and keep us informed of what's happening over there. Enjoy Portugal!

Newbie here, when and where is the next steemfest? Pics look awesome btw :)

@onealfa look, he has so little devices... Just couple. Maybe you want to show your all devices? I think that your all devices would not fit into one picture, there should be a whole new post.

But let's admit that the photos are very beautiful.

thank you for letting us know what is going on, and we hope you will be instrumental in keeping everyone on task and moving us forward. I know you are going to have a blast there. Unable to go this year, but there in spirit, and will be there in person next year, my friend.

Maybe have Steemit Sticker or your Steemit Handle on your drone while it is flying?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73