TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #3

in #steemfest6 years ago

“Everything comes to an end. A good bottle of wine, a summer’s day, a long-running sitcom, one’s life, and eventually our species. The question for many of us is not that everything will come to an end but when. And can we do anything vaguely useful until it does?”


Jasper Fforde

While on the plane towards Lisbon I had this quote in my mind. I knew that I am going to enjoy the next five days, the second SteemFest is waiting but I also knew how fastly five days can past. Was this a reason to worry? Not at all! Cause the last five days were amazing! I am writing this while flying back home, leaving Lisbon and the SteemFest² behind me.

Our little Steemian community is growing with every day and this was already apparent since we were over 300 people this time. I would love to tag every single person that I spent a good time with but the list would be too long. You know who you are!

In this post you will see what happened on the third day of the SteemFest², the grand finale is about to follow in the next days. In the meantime, I am also working on a SteemFest² recap video which should take more or less a week. Some spectacular drone shots are to be expected.

Let us go



@quinneaker you are killing it! Great style and much energy. Was great to finally meet you in person

On the third day we had many talks and performances at the Secret Spot which was located at Estrada Montes Claros. I had in mind to take a group picture of us. Since flying a drone is something responsible and not undangerous at all I wanted to be on the safe side and asked the AAN, Autoridade Aeronáutica for flight permission. Surprisingly they granted me permission within one day and I was officially allowed to fly and take pictures in Lisbon! Of course only within the allowed airspace.

Inside the conference room we heard a lot of interesting talks and presentations which you can find on Youtube. Out of all presentations, this was the funniest and most awkward moment to me.


@roelandp checking whether a picture is safe for work or not


Awkward or not, @roelandp man, you are not from this earth! I know no one who is capable of doing what you can do. Thank you so much for everything you did, do and will do for us. Can you please DM me and tell me where the hell you go and buy your clothes? You always find the perfect outfit. I already wonder what you will pick for SteemFest³.

Of course we also had some great food which still left me hungry. Guess that's part of being in Lisbon? Well I am more or less kidding. Just try to avoid Tapas only when you are hungry.

At night the Steemians met at Suspenso to celebrate the SteemFest and enjoy the night. We had a secret DJ, guess who it was?

Let me tell you one thing, @sneak knows what he is doing! Out of nowhere he appeared on the stage and rocked the show. He brought the Steemians in the right mood and his music sounds forth from the loudspeakers. If you guys plan to mary I suggest @roelandp for the organization and @sneak for the music! I am sorry guys, hope you don't get too many inquiries now.

Tomorrow I will show you what happened on the fourth day! I had a nice photo walk with many people disappearing and much more.

Little sneak peek

See you tomorrow and until then,
Steem on!

Tim

Sort:  

amazing work you are doing very awesome work

This comment has received a 0.78 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @trumpdump. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

My wife and I were there :D
U5drD6ZGGSFu3ncCGPTNN5vVBzrDVtk_1680x8400.jpg

Lol Hi Paolo

That's Pretty Cool!!

there are a lot of people, it should be really exciting!

This aerial group pic is awesome. Now to open it in another tab and try to find myself!

It was nice meeting you! :D

You must be the awesome Steemian standing next to the other awesome Steemian!

Yeah, thats me! :D

It looks like it was an absolutely amazing time! Wish I could have been there.

Wow. Everyone's talking about the amazing time they had at Steemfest! Great drone shots, man. Hey, is it a hassle to carry the drone around?

Hope to see you guys in person at some Steemfest in the future!

It's not a hassle. I carry a backpack where all my equipment fits in.

See you!

Gotcha. Thanks for the quick response!

You enjoy your time in Lisbon.
And we're enjoying your photos in Steemit.

To be honest with you: I envy you

Been seeing so many of the fun SteemFest photos, so jealous and still am. Can't wait to get to the third SteemFest and not miss out!

Man you take a lot of really wonderful photos.

I am so stoked about those drone shots. What an unexpected brilliant series. It really captured so much of the epic highlights of the entirety of SteemFest!

It worked out so perfectly and you really did a fantastic job. It was really great to meet you and though we didn't spend to much time together we worked together very nicely in those short epic moments.

I will defiantly enter one of your photo contests on Steemit one day!

If I don't see you before SteemFest3 keep up the great work and SteemOn!

Excellent pictures! I'm loving the drone shots and @quinneaker is looking like a BOSS! Great stuff

If we have SteemFest in the United States next year I seriously feel like there will be more than 1000 people at it!

I know a lot of us wish we could have been there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87