On the road to SteemFest 3: Quietly celebrating my birthday at my brother's farm in FrancesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

Twenty two hours after leaving home in Coquitlam, British Columbia, I arrived at the farm of my brother Benoit in Le Boullay-Mivoie, in France, around 80 km from Paris.
Yes, this kind of trip is very long and exhausting. Specially when, like me, you don't sleep more than an hour in the airplane.

My brother, his wife Jeanne-Marie and their son Clément had waited for me, so we had lunch together. In the afternoon, I took a two hour nap, and when I got up, I saw that my brother Philippe had arrived from our family house, the Abbey.

We took my car out of the garage and Philippe put his in one of the barns. Philippe will accompany me to Kraków for SteemFest3, although he is not on Steemit. He will return here on November 18th, after we have been in four European countries: Germany, Czech Republic, Poland and Hungary.

We had dinner with my two brothers and my sister in law Jeanne-Marie.


birthday_2018-04.png

As I am 69 years old today, Jeanne-Marie had baked an apple pie to celebrate my birthday.


birthday_2018-03.png

She had put 6 red candles and 9 white ones.


birthday_2018-02.png

You will notice that it is a French apple pie that is different from a traditional American apple pie.


birthday_2018-01.png


Tomorrow, as Benoit and Jeanne-Marie are leaving for Saint-Malo, we will not be able to stay at the farm, as I had originally planed. So, with Philippe, we will go to visit Jérôme, another of my seven brothers, for the second steps of our trip to Steemfest.



Sort:  

Happy Birthday! I'm sad that I'll be missing you this year at SteemFest. We're a bit too busy with HardFork to make the trek. We will try our best to be there for SF4. Have a wonderful time with your family in France and in Krakow!

Thank you, Eric.

Wow.. Its very delightful to see hear that a wonderful soul, a man of timber and caliber, a man of an unquestionable character like @Vcelier is celebrating his birthday. Truly he is an example of Good people still exist.

As you add a year to your prosperous years on earth, my wishes are that unmerited favours, blessings, grace of God, love from God and friends and finally peace be with you. Its a thing of joy to be alive at this age you have attained i am extremely happy for you. Please sorry its coming late, but i sincerely want you to know i am one of your fan here. I have read and still reading a lot of your wonderful works here, hope to meet you someday.

Once again Happy Birthday 🍷🎼💯🙏 my numero uno. Continue to be Happy!

Thank you.

Happy birthday @vcelier, hope you're having a wonderful trip to steemfest. Well I made a post for you
https://steemit.com/celebration/@lilkeszi/happy-birthday-vcelier

Thank you.

Congratulations, Vincent!

Thank you.

C'est tres bien d'etre avec la famille.
Un bon sejour et #steemfest je vous souhaite deja.

Oh Happy Birthday I hope you had a great day with your family also that Apple cake looked very delicious too! I would like to see many photos of the SF and also enjoy your stay by Alla Imagine that you must be very excited to make this trip with your brother, in addition to meet again with old friends you did in the community! I hope you go very well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87