Steemfest 4 and more

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)


Source

Steemfest


I just read in several posts the announcement of Steemfest 4, of course the post from @roelandp , you can read it here. This year Steemfest wil be held in Bangkok, Thailand. It has been organised in Europe for three years and Roelandp thought "let's go to the venice of Asia" :). I missed the steemfest in Krakau last year and I am not sure yet if I will be able to attend to this Steemfest although I want to of course, but I have to be honest we are in the middle of a move from one house to another and besides all the free days it cost me it also cost a lot of money, so I have to calculate if it is possible to save some for @steemfest. On the other hand I really want to go because I want to meet all those devoted people who I already have met here on Steemit like @steevc, @slobberchops , @karinxxl , @soyrosa & @exyle(I already had the pleasure to meet them in person in a Dutch Steem gathering). Of course it is great to share common things here on steemit but it is so much greater to be able to meet and exchange thoughts in real life, so fingers crossed that I will get to manage things to attend Steemfest 4.

Moving


with less then 10 day's away we are moving to our new house. Which means we close a chapter of our life in our current house. A chapter with up's and downs, like in every household. The memories will remain of course (great song by the way by Metallica)


Source

In this house are two sons were born, we got married and had two dogs.... All things you won't forget ...never... I remember when we moved in, 18 years ago. Me and my wife much younger, both working in our careers. The neighborhood was designed for families with (already) kids, and we had none at that time :) So it was quiet the mansion for two youngsters. But I am still convinced that it was the best move we ever made. We had so much fun just living in this house...

Now it is time to move on... my wife, my two sons and myself. We are ready for the next step. A great house were we are going to have a lot of fun and creating new memories. Just about 10 days left to finish up the last things in the house, the garden house, the new funiture... A lot of (small) stress but all worth it. I'll keep you all posted :)

Music


since a while I play in a band again together with my oldest brother on drums. due to the moving and reconstruction work we haven't play for a while. Last friday we finally played again together and I must confess, that was just awesome. For me making music is all about emptying your head, enjoying the playing, sharing thoughts about songs and music. And despite the fact we didn't play for some time it all ran smooth. I just can put my soul into the songs we played. Like John Lee hooker and Carlos Santana once played/said... Music (blues) is the healer....


Source

One song we play is "Sorry" by nothing but thieves, and gosh....that song just touches the emotional string with me, even if we are playing it our selves.... Music stays magic and it stays emotion... This music, nothing but thieves, is so pure....


Source

Final


I finally got some time to post a post from the heart again, just taking some time from the new house to write some on steemit :). Although it looks like I am taking some time of or distance from steemit, the opposite it the truth.... I still follow the most and will be full steam again soon :)

Steem on !!!!

Have a great day


Alt text
Proud member of SMG


I fully support @s3rg3 and @exyle, who are witness with their developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.


They are the creators of Steemify, THE notification app for your Steemit account for IOS.


steem-banner.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah also very glad we had the pleasure to meet each other in real life. ;) Must do it again! Althoug I’m also not going to Steemfast.

Likewise @s3rg3 , and for sure we must do it again. Perhaps a BBq in our new garden in the summer :)

Count me in!

Yeah SF4 is definitely going to be a no go for me. Especially with the new truck purchase. I am going to be on a spending freeze for a good five years now!

Posted using Partiko Android

You can spend the money only once, so there are choices to make :)

Indeed

Posted using Partiko Android

Als het je lukt moet je zeker proberen naar SF4 te komen! Het is zo zo zo gaaf, en de meet-ups in Rotterdam zijn al gaaf, maar SteemFest kom je helemaal high van terug, echt geweldig.

Maar ik snap hoe het is met verhuizen en financiën - het is nogal veel. Veel succes ermee iig en op naar al die mooie herinneringen op de nieuwe plek :-)

Dank je wel :)
Ik ga ook zeker kijken of het lukt, ik baalde al van polen... Maar inderdaad even kijken hoe het financiele plaatje er uitziet straks...het geld vliegt er op het moment met bakken uit hahaha

Jaaa - verhuizen is gekkenhuis he ❤️

Moving is much more important al zal her ook wel moeilijk zijn om je oude huis te laten verlaten.
Laatste loodjes

het zal idd met gemengde gevoelens zijn, zin in een nieuw hoofdstuk maar ook enorm veel herinneringen achter laten... en idd de laatste loodjes... dat zijn vaak de zwaarste :)

Yep echt waar sorry

Do go if you can! One of the best things I did in 2018.

I booked my flight to Bangkok already.

That's great, can't be to early hahaha... And believe me, If there is a sligthes chance, I'm in :)

Hi, @verhp11!

You just got a 1.42% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.314 which ranks you at #7414 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 110 places in the last three days (old rank 7524).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 199 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello @verhp11, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76