I saved my Thanksgiving post for the awesome people I met at SteemFest but I'm late(too) ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

in #steemfest โ€ข 5 years ago

SteemFest3 was my first all alone-International trip . I was really excited for it and to be honest a bit anxious too. even though I had chatted with a number of people before, I had never met even a single person that I was about to meet in this trip. The people I met here and I the memories I made were so awesome that I did realize how it quickly 5 days passed.

46727370_509464029539942_2343925780687906326_n.jpg


I want to take this opportunity to express my gratitude and thank all the people I met in the SteemFest. It was supposed to be my thanksgiving day post but then I was down with a viral fever and couldn't publish it on time ๐Ÿคซ.

WhatsApp Image 2018-11-22 at 3.40.37 AM (1).jpeg

One of the reasons I could attend SteemFest is the help I got from @firepower- sorry for bothering you man so much ๐Ÿ˜… and thanks for being a constant support.


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-18 at 2.59.39 PM (1).jpeg

@wandereronwheels- meeting you soon. I can still remember parts of the conversation we had on the night of Steem, and trust me I went straight to hotel on the karaoke night. ๐Ÿ˜…

@sjennon @things @poezio- you guys are an awesome team. your entire crew. sjennon I love your Steemit swags and your hoodie ofcourse. โœŒ


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM.jpeg

@greencross- Daniel, you are a brother man, love your DJ skills. You rocked the night of Steem๐Ÿ˜Ž


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (1).jpeg

@daveonarrival- I didn't know that you sing until you handed me your camera. was amazed by your performance. Looking forward to sing along with you in SF4 ๐Ÿ˜‚


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (12).jpeg

really sorry for the L size T-shirt @aishwarya. ๐Ÿ˜† please send me your address on Insta. I'm sending you a #WeAreOne hoodie.


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (2).jpeg

Big cheers for the entire Ddaily team. I was really amazed to see so many amazing content creators and your vision for taking Ddaily forward. I really wish I had visited the Ddaily mansion after the closing drinks, thanks @artakush and @buttcoins for the Invitation. (Would definitely visit your hostel someday ๐Ÿ™Œ)

@neopch- loved your dedication. Almost all the time I saw you with the camera. I watched @greencross's DJ video that you made. It's PRO stuff.


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (3).jpeg

@teamsteem Great to meet you. @evecab, Do you remember I asked you if you know @el-cr. ๐Ÿคฃ on the first day. Would love to learn some ninja martial art skills from you guys someday ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ’ช


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (13).jpeg

@varunpinto - The one time I saw sparkle in your eyes was when you were telling about your Skydiving experience, you are an adventure freak deep down for sure. A real one. ๐Ÿ™Œ


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (4).jpeg

Hey @illucifer - I got a chance to go through your Illuciferium video. Would love to know what got you started in this field?


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (5).jpeg

@nigina - you are 5'11 and then you wear heels. feels like I have go back in my teenage and do 100 pull-ups an hour and play more basketball to match your height๐Ÿ˜…


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 11.20.09 AM.jpeg

@yidneth- you have an amazing voice, I really wished I had taken a picture with you but nevermind I got a snap of your Album. time to upgrade my playlist๐ŸŽต


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (6).jpeg

@llfarms- I don't know if anyone has told you before but I think you are a canvas of facial expressions. Each one has a special flavour. ๐Ÿ˜‡ will contact you soon.


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-18 at 2.59.38 PM (2).jpeg

@howo @fredrikaa was great to meet you, It was Inspiring to know that you left your job for SteemPress. Such dedication. All the best guys.


martibis.png

@martibis would start using Steemitworldmap soon. I love the concept. All the best for your next travel. :)


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (7).jpeg

@celestal - The are so many things to remember you. Single child with cool spikes who carries unlimited expired dryfruits on a skateboard. I think you should update your bio to this ๐Ÿ˜†

@eveuncovered- We met late but I am glad I got a chance to interact with you. I have one more pic of yours from the Auschwitz visit. will share that soon.


nomadicsoul.jpg

@blewitt @nomadicsoul You guys are craziest people I met at the SteemFest and there is no doubt about that๐Ÿ‘ป. Thanks a lot for the comic @blewitt . I told my team about the contest Idea and they couldn't stop laughing. I think everyone has a story.@nomadicsoul Hope the WeAreOne T-shirt fits you ๐Ÿคž. Do share a picture if it does.


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (8).jpeg

@honeydue I am so glad that I finally Interacted with you on the Night of Steem. was lovely to meet you I am glad that I took this picture.


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (9).jpeg

@jrvacation you are such a lovely couple ๐Ÿ˜‡ I was searching for both of yours username than I realized you have the same username.


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (10).jpeg

@revisesociology This is your picture from Auschwitz .You were standing at the perfect spot and I couldn't resist clicking it. ๐Ÿ˜Ž


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (14).jpeg

@crypto.talk @jackcrypto Glad to meet you both and I just completed a nuke deal with @jackcrypto ๐Ÿ˜…. All the best for Partiko guys!!


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (15).jpeg

My team is a big fan of Utopian-io and it was one of my highlights to meet you @elear. I truly believe Utopian has a great potential moving forward.

@espoem- hey roomie, atleast we should have taken a picture together man. Next time for sure. โœŒ

@jestemkioskiem - Victor, Are you really above the legal age of drinking? ๐Ÿ˜… Need to put polish police in business kid๐Ÿ˜„


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (16).jpeg

@brian-rhodes How can @jaffjagoe and I forget your getting lost story ๐Ÿ˜… Next time when we are lost we are going to be sitting right there before you come looking for us.


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (17).jpeg

@roelandp- I think people will remember your smoking flame outfit for their lifetime. ๐Ÿ”ฅ I can imagine how much hardwork it takes to organize an event on this scale. You are simply wonderful. Hats off man.

@for91days @guchtere @mrprofessor : Meeting the TravelFeed Team was so amazing, you guys are really Inspiring for me. I wish I could do more for you. I really wish so but I hope you understand our limitations but still whatever is within reach we will do that. If you ever make a travel plan for India, I am a text away. Do let me know, I will be more than happy to host you guys๐Ÿ˜‡

@cryptoctopus It was great to listen to your talk in the State of the Apps session and Interact with you on communities. Your daughter is the cutest baby I have seen. Would love to meet her(not you ๐Ÿ˜…) in SF4. Hope she remembers all of us.

@good-karma I am so glad that I got a chance to Interact with you in Salt Mines. I told about your Sattvic lifestyle to my parents and they were really Impressed. Would love to host you and your family In India. Let me know whenever you come here.

@traveller7761 ImpactN has great potential. want to thank @andrarchy for Introducing us.

@hashcash Looking forward to meet you soon. I appreciate your thought process and Ideas, lot to learn from you. โœŒ๐Ÿ˜‡

@world-travel-pro Nobody can say you look 36. All the best for your Travels. Looking forward to your Marriage. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

@crimsonclad you have such high energy. ๐Ÿ™

@amalinavia wish I had practiced some drawing before your roundtable. Really bad at it. will come prepared next time ๐Ÿ‘Š


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-24 at 2.20.07 AM (18).jpeg

@adetorrent You are a such a funny person. I think no one can forget you. You remind me of Kevin Hart. ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ˜…

@artbunny It was fun to hangout with you. You are always smiling ๐Ÿ˜‡


4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHobDz2qo3gntTbL3zkn8sEPRzakokJxrxnSTMWpEpQietiJu1P7UpVbjQNe1Jg7g2XjAVjBqzYpTgCm8yC3AkHebFQhhpKDrrvVYiiB7QpRLQHqN2NQDgS.jpg

The Karaoke was so much fun. @steemcafe looking forward to your SMT Exchange โœŒ and @coruscate steemonboarding is genuinely a great Initiative.


WhatsApp Image 2018-11-27 at 3.44.32 PM.jpeg

@andrarchy- Of all the things that we are doing at 1Ramp, one of the top priorities after SteemFest is to convey our story. If I get a chance to have a single takeaway from SteemFest it will be this advice from you. We have tasked one person in the team specially for this task.

@Sirwinchester I didnt't know you are a Pro dancer, saw your video yesterday. @mrs.steemit great to meet you and the entire Appics Team. You guys have such a vibe. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

@nanzo-scoop I am watching your gym videos these days on Insta. I think its time to revive my Gym membership as well ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ™Œ

It was great to meet you @bugavi and your mom too @olga.maslievich . you guys are so sweet ๐Ÿ˜‡

@birdinc You have so many things to tell. I just enjoy listening to you.


And finally I want to thank my team. They are the real people who make everything happen. The guys who get shit done. We are not at a comicon as it appears in this picture ๐Ÿ˜…. We graduated together(fortunately we have this pic) left good job offers and started the company (Hapramp Studio Pvt Ltd.) which is the parent company of @the1ramp.

team1ramp.png

Raja log: @singhpratyush @ansarimofid @the-dragon @rajatdangi and missing @bxute. Trump decide kiya jaye ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ‘Š

The team is committed to bring awesome things to the Steem Community in this year and meet you all at SF4.

Until next time.

Thank you everyone โ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅ

vikonomics.png

Sort: ย 

I loved the time we shared on the bus back. Hands down my favorite hour of SteemFest. I figured after the holidays when things back back to normal for everyone, we can work on the contest. If that works for everyone.

Thx for the kind words sir. @nomadicsoul is batshit insane so lumping me together in the same likes as her is an honor I will cherish. Also... @celestal still has 32 pounds of dried prunes and apples left.

Also... @celestal still has 32 pounds of dried prunes and apples left.

More like 32 kilos, back at home.

I figured after the holidays when things back back to normal for everyone, we can work on the contest. If that works for everyone.

Sounds good.

Roger that! for the contest ๐Ÿ™Œ

yep, sounds good for me too lol

Word!

Perfect.

haha I feel that being batshit insane is also an honor! <3

One of the highest...

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Single child with cool spikes who carries unlimited expired dryfruits on a skateboard. I think you should update your bio to this ๐Ÿ˜†

I already did along those lines.

This was fun to read and get to know your thoughts about the people you encountered. Glad to be included in your compilation, sir, and selfies that I didn't even remember being taken. I wonder why... looks at the wine class

selfies that I didn't even remember being taken

For obvious reasons! haha

Dude, it was awesome to meet you haha. Kevin Hart? wow haha.

I am not joking...Really๐Ÿ˜…

It was such pleasure to meet you and thank you for your time. We at @travelfeed totally understand and things come together how they're meant to come together. But grateful to have met you and knowing that we have a friend now in India. Steem on!

Itโ€™s always a pleasure to hear from you:) We are still up for help in your Platform design. Iโ€™m just a text away anytime you think I can be of help. Happy Travels Juergen ๐Ÿ™Œ

Thatโ€™s an interesting question itโ€™s a bit hard to answer, it all started with my religious Indoctrination. At the age of six or seven realizing that these religious systems of control were unnatural.. This took a turn for rebellion of course and experimentation mostly with breaking the law and drugs. It was the DMT that opened my eyes to this metaphysical realm. Iโ€™m not sure if the effects of this substance are the same for others but it compelled me to learn everything about quantum physics and now itโ€™s relative to nature, and us more specifically

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great post dude. It was great catching up at Sf3. Hope to see you sometime in Delhi. Meanwhile keep up the good work! :)

Ahaha yeah I remember it was one of the funniest moments at steemfest lol. It was a pleasure meeting you and Iโ€™m glad you had a photo of this moment!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad I took the picture :)

What a cute post! It was nice to meet you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @nigina . Looking forward to meet to again at SF4๐Ÿ˜‡

such a nice and evocative post @vikonomics it was my pleasure brother! I will visit you soon in India!. You can count on that!. Will send you photos with my super #weareone t-shirt!. Thanks a lot for great conversation and fun times. It was so nice.

take care my friend!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot man! Looking forward to host you here @greencross ๐Ÿ™Œ
See you soon :)

Looks like you had a great time at SteemFest @vikonomics. ๐Ÿค—

It was so awesome to be there :)

looking forward to meet you soon ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86