Am I the Last One?! - I'm attending Steemfest3! (& introduce about Myself)

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

2YRZBi4FZVHeQQfitmdxR1GrfxuEn3A38BnR8aRUXXPvj8Ey6rQZgNzDQzmpcG3LNpgk5A18eJJkXNAtyQ5w5hvJKApPw9yUVAv.png

Hello guys! @y-o-u-t-h-m-e is here. :)

(Phew, Finally, I Made it!)

My road to Steemfest was pretty rough & serious.

  1. Taking 7days of break from my weekly-paid work.(yup) + Getting permission from the boss was a Thing. (Because work is pretty busy nowadays)
  2. Paying Regular fee Walk-up rate even though I will attend only Wed/Thu events due to my tight flight&work schedule.
    (No biggie after all, I'm glad if I can help the others this way ^^)
  3. Extra pricey flight ticket due to my late decision.
    (Actually, it's because I wasn't sure if I will take these much of risks until I finally decided. It all costs me eh)
    But Yes, I made up my mind,
    And decided to attend Steemfest3! :)
    (Props to myself that I am crazy enough to do this..!)

Okay,

You guys probably never saw me neither had a chance to say 'Hi' in this Steemit world.

But it's okay, better late than Never! ;)

Let me introduce about myself real quick.

I'm a late 20's dedicated Brick Layer who is currently living & working in Jeju island, South Korea.
Have been in this field for app. 5years, and now I can finally say I know 'a bit' about this field.
(Bricks, Blocks, Walls, Buildings.. mostly fun stuff)

I work ~10hours +@ per day,
6 days per week,
~ 26 days per month,
~ 260 days per year.
(Sounds a bit scary, huh?)

My aim in daily life is 'work diligently, live efficiently'.
(Of course, there is more than that. But in short term!)

Absolutely No One told me that I have to work this hard, but I regard it as a 'sacrifice for my next generation'. Either for my familly & the society.

Let me show you some of my work briefly.
1541569989738.jpg
I pile bricks one by one, piece by piece, and as time passes.. it becomes a Wall.

1541570140582.jpg
It is pretty satisfying work if your character & life cycle is fit to this routine job.

1541570846586.jpg
Jeju island is a really beautiful place to travel and.. work as well :)

1541570289602.jpg
Top of the building I just finished while ago.

1541570373452.jpg
Built a wall outside of this building. (consist of app. 100,000 bricks.. no joke!)

The main Reason of me using Steemit is..

  1. to Share my working log /w pics (Real PoW here!)
  2. to Share my ideas which came to my mind while working. I posted them only if it's worth to share, in my perspective.
  3. As an investment tool - After all that last ATH fever , In the beginning of 2018, I promised myself that I will scoop some Steem if it breaks $1 and.. Yup, time & patience were all I needed. (But $8 to $0.8 within an Year? So Much Wow :))
    3-1. Compare to Fa**book, Steem's market cap is massively cheap. If SMT will be launched successfully + BTC fly to the Moon, Steem will skyrocket, too.
  4. I can read some quality post about various topic + can appreciate their hard work(writing) by Upvote. To be honest, I think reward pool is getting exploited by bid-bots(partially? Eh) nowadays, but still, I can..

Nextly, I can describe myself as a..

Non-smoker,

I know, we are all gonna die one day anyways,
but I won't be appreciated if it's because of Lung Cancer.. So.

Social drinker,

I will write details about it down below.
A Pint of beer or 3shots of fine Whiskey is just enough for me for the whole night. :)

(Socially) Outsider(?)

Actually, I never regard myself as a 'anti-social' nor sth like that, but as I met some random folks in a free situations.. I figured out that there's not much common interest between me and them because 1. Not many people are seriously considering nor planning about their future (especially, financially) and I feel so helpless & hopeless after the convo with them.(Sorry, 'YOLO so I'm gonna get wasted' ppl..) 2. I'm not fond to drinking/getting wasted/wasting time in such way. It happens very often when mass of people gathered together.(Why?) I'm not saying it's Bad, I'm just saying that self toxication by alcohol isn't always the best option to socialize with people. So I keep my own path.

  • If it's a conversation about Indie Music / Investment / Fin-tech, with fine cup of Coffee, then believe me, I can lead the conversation for at least 2~3 hours straight. ;)

Crypto Enthusiat

Labor will never set you free from the labor,
but Crypto Will :)
Buy Low and HODL!

Bitcoin Maximalist

I will simply quote 'a Plate of Pizza Price' history.
2010 - 5,000BTC (2plates for 10,000BTC)
2013 - cheap as ~ 0.015BTC
2017 - cheap as ~ 0.001BTC
What next? You call it :)
*In USD form it will never goes lower but only higher.

1541570994431.jpg
Guess how many Pizza it would be..? :)

Digital Nodmad Soul

Imagine your passive income can replace your labor wage, so you can fully control your 24/7 by yourself without worrying of Work 5~6days per week.
Won't it be awesome? :)

Pet Lover

I am a proud father of my lovely Puppy,
Nina.(app. 3yrs old)
Thanks to her, I'm learning how to take care of Animal with heart, also how to share feelings & affection with them.
32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErNbUQMxjxbLADqV9VqnUxxLVakk56q4j8aansWY79taoLJoqgKYxbVUcqDyqJBZDW54EzWnfSZB8pairrctXZChEzy8Jp33k6iJ.jpeg
She laughs,

1541571164557.jpg
And she smiles..
(No, she got pissed lol)

  • Animal has a Feelings, too. :)
  • Not like a human, Pets will never betray you.
  • Pet is a member of family, not a thing you buy & sell.

Yup, that is how I would describe myself, shortly. :)

How do you spend your leisure time?

During my leisure time, I am enjoying spending time to figure out & learn new things.

Such as

  • Listening to music
    Mostly indie rock, sub-pop, electronica nowadays.
    I am So So Surprised that there is very few of people in this whole world who has a similar taste of music of mine. It feels like you are living in this wide world but no one underatand what you are thinking & feeling. Silly it is, but this is just about Music. (Radiohead, anyone?!)

*I have no problem with daily communication at grocery stores and whatnot.. Serio. :)


  • Collecting things
    I aim to be as minimalist as I can, but collecting things is just so fun! So I try to collect small & precious things to save some space. :)
    1541572172982.jpg
    When Moon..?
    (Hodl hard at least till 2022 - not for sale :))

  • Taking pictures
    By taking a picture/photo, it's not just creating image file but also Saving the Memories & feelings of the moment. It brings various perspective towards objects and It also gives you a chance to enhance your feelings, emotions, even inspirations!
    1541572425797.jpg
    Beautiful night view of Seoul

1541572430096.jpg
Seaside view of Jeju island

1541572433769.jpg
Crow sitting on the pole

1541572441035.jpg
Co-worker while hiking Mt. Halla.

1541572629742.jpg
Lovely, charming puppy, Nina :)

(More pics for later :))

  • Learning foreign language
    Since English is universal international language I learnt it by my heart. I'm not even close to native level yet, but okay enough to understand some silly jokes.. Serio! Next one is Jeżyk Polski. Nie żartuję!
    (Let's get started with.. Szczebrzesznie chrząszcz brzmi w..lol I love tongue twisters!)
  • Play Bowling ☆
    Since I am a physical worker, I have to take care of myself to prevent from getting hurt by extreme activities or sports. So even though I am fond to play soccer, I had to find some alternative sports.
    Guess what was just fit for me -> Bowling!
    Young people, old people, female, male.. Age doesn't matter to play bowling. Weather can not bother, neither. So easy to play, You can concentrate fully & improve your skill by continuous practice. Single play, team play are all possible and you can play it even with a pint of Beer! (Yay!)
    Bowling is one of the most Safe & Fun sports for everyone, imo.

So when I heard that there will be a Bear Bowling Cup 2018 during Steemfest3 .. guess how my reaction would be look like.. Yup ;)
3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovX8v6igdDzaR1pwCZQ6FPTZAkXo9A7tqBoxr79ybtMH7QPXaGBqXkY1uMRZzzp58F1fmcq6tfTccfLLtBLpxqQYN.jpeg
Have no team Yet? - Hit me Up! ;)
(Avg. +-150.. meh)

Yet too many things to share but..

As this post getting longer,
More tired you guys will be while reading.

  • Your time is Precious,
    & so as Mine. :)

I shared basic but essential infos about me, imo.
Am I a cool person? It depends!
If we have some common interest or thoughts in lifestyle/music/future plans, then we can be a real good friends, I'd say!

I am an open-minded person,
Prefer listening than talking,
Serious with life but also can be silly when I'm chilling.
So why don't you come up and say..

Hi!

to me? :)

But wait,
How will you find @y-o-u-t-h-m-e at Steemfest?!

No worries!

-> You will notice me with Shinning cloth / Beanie / Glassess / Characteristic Grin! :)

So, Let's talk!
Share me your Story,
And let's become cool friends! :)
(Krakòw is like my Second Hometown, fyi ^^)

Then,
Have a safe trip to Krakòw and..

See you at Steemfest3! ^^

Best regards,
@y-o-u-t-h-m-e :)

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

It was nice to meet you yesterday at the SteemFest! Looking forward to welcome you in Vienna to show you around. :)

Indeed!

Your Son's nickname literally Captured my eyes then we had a short but quality conversation over there.
Lucky me that I could meet cool people & Steemian like You. :-)

I am genuinely looking forward to meet you guys again in Vienna! (Please don't hesitate to visit Seoul as well ^^)

Have a great time & memories till the end of Steemfest3 !
Thank you once again! @vieanna :-)

Actualy I used to lay bricks. I went to school for civil engineering where we built brick walls and other stuff once a week for practice :-)

Hope you made it back home safe and see you soon in vienna or soul :D

I'm now back home. You know, Vie(a)nna and Empress Sissi are waiting für you ;) :)

Omw also but on Stanstead airport

I hope you to have great time at SF3! :)

See you there :)

What a pity that we couldn't catch each others :/
Was pretty crowded there indeed and maybe we were surrounded by cooler Steemians.

Let's keep in touch via Steemit!
Have a good night! :)

잘 다녀오세요!

덕분에 잘 다녀오는중입니다. ^^
한국에서 기념품 에어드랍 가즈아~!!

이욜!! ㅋㅋ 저도 우간다 열쇠고리 대기중입니다!

재밌겠다 ㅎㅎ 잘 다녀오세요~

저에게 재미도, 의미도 있었던 뜻깊은 행사였습니다. ^^
단순히 모여서 스팀 코인의 떡상만을 바라는게 아닌,
실제로 쓰이는 블록체인 기술에 관한 뜨거운 토론과,
세계각지에서 모인 개성있는 스티미언들이 서로 소통하고,
개인의 생각을 나눌 수 있었던 만남의 장이었습니다! ^^

한국 돌아가면 짐풀고 바로 포스팅 하나 준비해야겠네요.
댓글 감사합니다. 좋은 하루 되세요 ^^

정말 좋은 시간 보내신 것 같아 다행이에요 :)

See you there😊

And we met over there indeed. :)
It was nice to meet you guys!

Let me visit & taste your cuisine one day in Austria.
Can't wait! :-)

Have a great time with the rest of Steemfest3 ;-)

Thanks, hope you got a good flight👍

Can't wait to see you in Austria, and cook a really good austrian meal for you😋

It was a pleasure to met you🤗

Congratulations @y-o-u-t-h-m-e! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 3 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for the award!
Looking forward to SF4 already! :)

스팀페스타 즐거우셨겠어요!
후기 기다리고 있을께용~ ^.^

이제서야 봤네요. 여행 잘 다녀오셨나요? 후기 기대됩니다.^^

Congratulations @y-o-u-t-h-m-e! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71