Hello From SteemFest in Foggy Krakow!

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

IMG_2985.JPG

The SteemFest banners are waving in the breeze outside the Qubus hotel window this morning. It's just about the foggiest day I've ever seen, though that may be normal for Krakow, I don't really know.

I really do not like traveling, and this is the biggest trip I've taken in my life, but luckily my wife was nice enough to come with me and tell me to shut up when I complain about it. In any case, I'm very much looking forward to meeting many of the people I talk to and work with on a regular basis and talking Steem!

I'm also looking forward to my interview with @andrarchy on Day 2 of the conference (Friday) about the business aspects of building and growing a successful app, which I think are often overlooked in the blockchain space where the focus is often on technology and hype.

For those of you who are at the event, please stop by and say hi! I'll be one of the two guys wearing a Steem Monsters shirt :-P

UPDATE - The fog actually lifted quite quickly and now it looks much better! Here's an updated photo:
IMG_3523.JPG

Sort:  

Looks more like smog than fog!

Is there a gym at the Qubus?

Don't fancy my chances running outside in that soup!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, there is a gym here...but it's much less foggy out now!

Cheers. Think Im feeling the treadmill more anyways!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Matt! Just going through my app and saw your name come up. Brought me to your page and following you now. Steemfest was something else wasn't it? You guys did an awesome job and are bringing so much to the table. It was great meeting you and your wife on the first night on your way to the bathroom as I was leaving....my "Fellow Americans!"

Funny how you wrote you hate to travel, as that's my comfort zone; but it seems like you were probably so busy you may have forgotten where you were!

When you gave me that extra monster card pack I didn't realize it had monetary value until the following day listening to your presentation. I ended up giving the card to @gillianpearce. She appreciated it and is a monster fan never thinking she would like such a thing.

As much as I'd like to get into the game, I'm hanging at a pool right now in Tropical Northern Pai Thailand, and just have so much computer time I can allow for myself.

I hear rumor next year's steemfest may be in Bangkok, if so, give yourself a week afterwards, to really enjoy the country. It's my favorite country in the world, Thailand. I could show you guys around or just give you some advice on where you and wife will truly have an incredible time.

Just wanted to stop by and say hello. Checkin' in from a little Travel Pro Paradise Hot-spot! I'll catch you on the other side! -Dan

Thanks again for the card @world-travel-pro. It was much appreciated.

I'm glad to hear you've arrived safely in Thailand and are already hanging out at the pool! 😁

You're welcome Gill, I'm glad you can put those cards to good use!

you sure it's fog or is that STEEM!

It is definitely Steem ;)

well done for making it out there. i totally understand the travelling thing. all the best and i hope everything goes awesome! go team monsters!

ha. that’s awesome. didn’t even notice them this morning.

time to go take a selfie lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @yabapmatt! You received a personal award!

Thank you for your participation in the "Meet The Steemians" contest in Kraków. We hope you enjoyed it and made lots of new friends. See you at SteemFest4!

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hopefully by the end of the event, even more people will be wearing Steem Monsters t-shirts!

Enjoy steemfest ..
God bless

Fog or not, Krakow looks fine. And now that Steem is there, it looks awesome!

Oh waw we even have Steemfest banners ! :D :D :D
Steemfest (and Steem) is making people traveling and get out of their confort zone... :) Hope you enjoy the trip !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74