Contest #1—Win a Free Ticket to SteemFest 2017 at Lisbon!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

One community choosen winner!


Well next month is steemfest hu? I wanted to come up with a sweet little giveaway-contest! Truly this contest is all about the community. This Platform is about giving to the most passionate and steem lover.


How to Nominate or win.


Do you know someone who has always been supporting your blog and bumped up your post by another couple of cents? Have they benefited the community in any manner? Maybe they are a good friend, or maybe someone you met through Steemit!

This Contest was inspired by @firepower and @blueorgy

@steemfest 2 is coming up and many people do not have enough funds yet to be able to go.


Do you know someone on steemit who has been a great participant in the community or are you someone who deserves an amazing week in Lisbon during SteemFest? Do not be shy to nominate yourself nothing wrong with that.

One SteemFest 2017 Minnow Ticket to the winner.

The Minnow tickets currently cost as much as $264.40 or € 222.22 or about 296 SBD.

Contest #1 Participation Rules:

Just as @blueorgy used @firepower's rules I will do the same since they are of course great standard rules to follow

  • You can nominate yourself or be nominated by someone else.
  • To participate you must write a detailed description about why you think you deserve to win a free ticket to SteemFest 2017 in the comments below or make a vlog on Youtube or Viewly and share the links in the comment.
  • Feel free to mention if you made any contributions to the community! It will add some weight to your response.
  • If you nominate someone, please inform them of the rules or have them take a look at this post to avoid missing out on it!
  • I will manually pick a winner who I think has given the best response. You can be as creative as you like-the more the better-(vlogs etc)
  • Winner has to show up for SteemFest 2017 in order to collect/redeem the ticket and participate in our global conference.

The Winner will be announced after 1 week.

Edit: The winner will need to receive a registration from @zeartul before going to make the trip to Lisbon. The ticket will be paid for by @zeartul no need to pick up tickets, You will already need to have a ticket paid for by you as winning prize. There is no distribution of tickets in Lisbon, anyone should already have the ticket in Lisbon. Once you complete the registration via the site or ticket site you will end up with a SteemFest ticket, which you will need to bring to Lisbon. That is$264.40 on ticket cost at the very least.

Thank you @roelandp for the information.

Again used by @firepower above.

https://steemfest.com/

Checkout @roelandp and see this tour of Lisbon by him as well.

The SteemFest Post

Ready Set Go!

Edit: The ticket will be paid for by @zeartul no need to pick up tickets, You will already need to have a ticket paid for by you as winning prize. There is no distribution of tickets in Lisbon.

Sort:  

Hi Zeartul, great that you are organising a give away! However your post contains some information not discussed with me, about how to pickup tickets:

"The winner can collect the sponsored ticket at the registration desk at SteemFest".

This is incorrect.... The winner will need to receive a registration from you @zeartrul before going to make the trip to Lisbon. I repeat She or he will already need to have a ticket paid for by you as winning prize. There is no distribution of tickets in Lisbon, anyone should already have the ticket in Lisbon. Once you complete the registration via the site or ticket site you will end up with a SteemFest ticket, which you will need to bring to Lisbon.

Please note this!

upvoted myself for visibility.

Thank you @roelandp I will edit that into the post, thank you.

@martibis is my nomination!

Yes I agree!

He gets my vote as well!

Very honorable of you!

Excited to see you ALL soon!

SteemOn to SteemFest!

also my vote

@dayleeo for being the most amazing steemian we could ever ask for. They are in / have a partnership with @teamhumble who is also a great contributor to steem and should definately have some attention and consideration towards their team effort. Ha. Without going into too much detail they have had some roadblocks in the path, and have been determined to reach out to steemfest for some time. This contribution would ensure one of the steps in that journey will be that much easier, and I'm sure the two of them would love you forever for this assistance @zeartul. I believe the community will recognize that helping two is obviously better than helping only one. Even if it is by proxy. Love love, @sammosk.

Hug hug!

Thanks so much for the nomination @sammosk :)

In the interest of full disclosure, @teamhumble and I powered down split the cost of my ticket last week, so I'm already locked and loaded, been powering down to cover the rest of the expenses as well, which kinda sucks because funds are tight, but leap of faith right?

I know steemfest will be well worth it!

I wrote a bit about what it means to me to be able to go here https://steemit.com/steemit/@dayleeo/september-was-a-whirlwind-or-why-i-ve-gone-a-bit-missing-and-what-s-next..

Starting to get excited! <3

Glad to inspire 🤗 some more awesomeness!
Good Luck To Everyone!

First thing first: thank you for organizing this amazing give away!!! Also if you're playing Hots on the EU server, let me know, wouldn't mind playing a few, haha!

I'm currently one of the finalists in @quinneaker 's contest. So if I would win there, I would of course abstain myself from this contest! But for the time being it's undecided and so I've decided to make my entry here as well!

EDIT: I didn't win @quinneaker's contest, so I'm going full on for this one! See you all soon at Steemfest hopefully!

I think you can find all relevant information on my entry in my post: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@martibis/steemfest-here-i-come

TL:DR: I came into steemit, fell in love with the community, created Steemit Worldmap, saw a post hitchhiking to Steemfest, I'm joining up on the hitchhiking adventure and hopefully for Steemfest itself too!

Lol. I have such influence. 😁

Thank you for the vote, and @choogirl you really do, haha!

#steemitworldmap is a fantastic concept developed by @martibis which has already impacted many steemians who write and read about travel and photography. It's absolutely amazing what he has been able to do with this the past couple of months, from vision to working reality. I am sure there are other worthy winners but you have to take a look at what he has done with the map and with #traveldigest - absolutely brilliant!

Thank you for your continued support @brightongreg, really means a lot to me! The Steemit Worldmap wouldn't be half as good without dedicated testers and users like yourself! When you make it to Belgium, we'll taste all the amazing beers together, haha!

I am placing my vote for the nomination of @martibis. @brightongreg has already shared what I was thinking of writing.^ :)

Thank you for @dean101, really appreciate it!

You got my vote buddy!

Sorry I couldn't choose you for mine as I have a lot of respect for the hitchhiking . I will support you though on the road to SteemFest!

Awesome, your support really means a lot to me!!! And thank you for supporting me on my road to Steemfest!
Much love, and see you there!

Yes!

Happy to support and help you get to SteemFest!

Hope to see you soon. Blessings on your adventure!

SteemOn to SteemFest!

Even if I don't make it to Steemfest, I'll be in Lisbon so we can meet up either way! Looking forward to it!
Thanks for the blessings, @anomadsoul and I will definitely keep all of you posted on the adventure!

I'm voting for @martibis. He's done an amazing job developing the #steemitworldmap project and now the #traveldigest daily posts. If anyone deserves a ticket, it's him. As a core member of the steemit worldmap curation team I see first hand, daily, how much effort he puts into this project.

If you don't stop, I'll start blushing! And I mean considering my skin tone, that doesn't really happen often, haha! No, but seriously, thanks a lot for the support @choogirl, really appreciate it!

You. Are. The. Best.

Okay, I'm off now, going to jump circles of joy, haha!

You're welcome. I hope you win.

This is an awesome idea. Haven't traveled for a while myself but this would not only be a great resource for travelers but also a great way to promote Steemit at the same time. A worthy winner here for sure.

I agree, I hope that once we're hitting around 5000 markers the map will be used outside of the Steemit Community as well and hopefully bring some other travel bloggers into the Steemit community! That would be amazing!

I'd like to add my support for @martibis for his work on the steemitworld map. In time it will be a great resource for finding travel related post for any area of interest.

Thank you for your support! Yes, I do hope so too! The more people keep contributing to it the more useful it becomes!

Cool! Can i join with the hitchhiking part?
Good luck!!

Heya, if you can partner up with someone, you're welcome to join! We could go in two (or more) teams of two! Three people at once is incredibly difficult to hitchhike with!

Do you already have specific places on specific times? I will be alone incase i can join you..that will be the hassle. Sounds fun though, maybe i'll join next time.
Enjoy!

Heya, not any specifics yet, but most likely we're leaving from Ghent!

Coool..will join you this time as it's a bit late to arrange. Have fun!

I vote for @martibis because @steemitworldmap is one of the most ivovative and cool ways of sharing Steemit posts. I have found and followed quite a number of new Steemians because of www.stemitworldmap.com

Awesome, I'm glad to hear you're enjoying the Steemit Worldmap!

Beep boop, this post was determined to be a worthy resteem from one of our delegates @tattoodjay, enjoy the upvote @zeartul! stay creative @msp-creativebot <3.

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed!

To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please see the following.

Upvoted & RESTEEMED!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75