Coming home after #Steemfest 2

in #steemfest26 years ago (edited)

Last night @fitzgibbon and I got home from a great trip trough Portugal!
Our deal worked out perfectly! First we went to @steemfest2 (because @fitzgibbon is a Steem addict)..

foto blije ton.jpg

and then we went to the Algarve (because I just love the beach and the beauty of nature)..

foto betty in de zee.jpg

@steemfest 2 was really nice. We met some great people!
There's one thing that I'm not excited about..... After going to Steemfest I even feel more stupid than I did before! ;) So much technical stuff. I'm really not that interested in that kind of stuff.. I don't know anything about it.
I actually dont't care about HOW it works. I just need it to work. :)
Yes, I know, I'm not proud of it.. I feel stupid when I'm arround you guys!
But you know it's ok. As long as my husband @fitzgibbon knows how it works, we're like '(old)Beauty and the nerd'. Haha.
(Just for the record: there was a time that I was smart. A long long time ago, before I got married to a drugdealer, got pregnant at the age of 17 and got stalked for a decade by the same drugdealer. But that's an other story... ;) )

foto ton en ik steemfest.jpg

So now we're back in The Netherlands. It's so freaking cold out here! But it's really nice to be with my kids again. Even though my daughter @mirthe is making fun of me because I wore a Steemit t-shirt during Steemfest..

Kids...

Sort:  

Don't worry about HOW Steem works, hun, you're doing it fine! Just don't call it Steam (your post title), it's an honest mistake I know, but some people have feelings too...

I don't know what you're talking about.. ;)

Welcome to the blockchain, honey, whatever you write in here will always be there, even if you edit it:

link

I'm really not that interested in that kind of stuff.. I don't know anything about it.
I actually dont't care about HOW it works. I just need it to work. :)

My sentiment, exactly. I don't need to know what happen under the hood as long as it works. This is also my approach towards cars and plumbing, btw.

Congratulations @bettyboob, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3087 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $388.61. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84