SteemFest 3: Discussions with @ned and @yabapmatt

in #steemfest35 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! My name is Andrew Levine, I'm the Content Director for Steemit, and tomorrow I will be flying to Krakow, Poland where I will be interviewing Steemit CEO, Ned Scott (on Day 1 of SteemFest 3) and Matt Rosen (@yabapmatt), technical co-founder of @SteemMonsters (on Day 2).

About Me

For those who aren't familiar with me, I began as a blogger and vlogger on steemit.com soon after the platform launched. Before then I had been a lawyer, real estate manager, investor, and startup founder. I've always been fascinated by the intersection of technology and business, a passion I leveraged in my first successful Steem post in which I explored the parallels between Tesla Motors and steemit.com.

After several months on the platform, I was privileged to meet Ned Scott at SteemFest 1, where we began discussing me coming on board to assist in some capacity. Eventually I was brought on as Steemit's Community Liaison and tasked with ensuring that the voice of the community was heard within the community. Eventually I was made Content Director for Steemit, which just means that I'm responsible for working with the various teams to form a consistent narrative which enables us to communicate with the public (including Steemians) our vision for the future, and how we intend to make it a reality.

I love creating content, and while I haven't been able to create as much under my personal account as I'd like to, it's been a privilege to participate in the construction of what we're calling our "Content Generation Machine." We've got a lot of exciting projects in the works, the fruits of which you should be seeing in the very near future.

Interview with Ned

I feel incredibly privileged to be kicking off SteemFest with an interview of Steemit CEO (and Steem Founder) Ned Scott, during which we will answer some of the questions you all asked in the comments to our recent @steemitblog post. I hope to also pick Ned's brain with respect to any insights he's gained as one of the few entrepreneurs within the blockchain space who managed to bootstrap not just a successful blockchain and cryptocurrency, but a successful business as well.

Interview with @yabapmatt

I've already had the distinct pleasure of interviewing @yabapmatt alongside his @steemmonsters co-founder @aggroed regarding their massively successful blockchain application. One of the videos from that interview now has over 88,000 views on YouTube!

But this time around I'm looking forward to talking to Matt about his extensive experience working for multiple startups and what he learned during that time that helped make @steemmonsters successful. If you have any questions for Matt on this topic, feel free to leave them in the comment section below.

The Goal

My goal with both of these conversations is to help Steemians learn from two successful—but very different—Steem entrepreneurs about what it takes to build sustainable and scalable Steem-powered businesses.

SteemFest3

As you can see from the following video taken by me during SteemFest 1, I've been attending SteemFest from the very beginning. In fact, I vividly recall meeting @roelandp for the first time. He gave me such a warm welcome ... unfortunately I didn't realize who he was at first! Of course, I figured it out eventually and I now consider him to be a good friend along with many others whom I met at that first SteemFest like @kevinwong, @mrs.steemit, @gargon, @nanzo-scoop, and so many more who have gone on to do absolutely amazing things on Steem.

SteemFest was one of the best experiences of my life. Never before had I met so many like-minded people who were eager to genuinely communicate about how they wanted us to move forward as a community, and a species. That's what I think is so refreshing about SteemFest. We spend so much of our time staring at our computers and focusing on what's wrong with Steem (so that we can fix it). SteemFest is an opportunity to meet face-to-face, humanize one another, have fun, take stock of everything we've accomplished over the past year, and build (or rebuild) those bonds that will help us take Steem to the next level.

I can't wait to see all of you who will be attending, and I will do my best to make the discussions I'm participating in as valuable as possible, both to those in attendance and those watching at home! Steem on!


P.S. If you'd like to hear my thoughts on SteemFest 1 as recorded immediately after the fact:

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Wow, you are a very useful bot!

It's helped me several times with user names!

Indeed one of more useful ones I have seen and non spammy.

hey andrews, i'm pretty noob, but was thinking ; we need to start dividing steem into more areas of inquiry interest, ala kickstarter ... that could help monetize things better, instead lame categories/gimmicks like "color of the day" and that silliness. thoughts?

Hi @andrarchy
Please say hello for me to the ones that will attend #steemfest3 at Krakow.
May God Bless you all more with Wisdom for humanity. :D

That ought to be a fun interview ;) Looking forward to seeing it.

hey @andrarchy! Awesome introduction, didn't know you were lawyer!

Have fun on SF :)

I'm really excited for all the news that's going to come from Steem fest! I've been on this platform almost a year now and it's been nothing but fantastic overall. It still has it's problems but it's far better than any of the alternatives from what I've seen.

Can't wait to see what's coming in the future and hopefully make it to Steem fest 2019!

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't wait!!! I think this one is going to be as good as the first SF. It will be a pleasure to see u again and all the others 😍

I just saw the video you posted right after SF1 hahaha "The best weekend of my life" haha. I still wear the wristband from SF1 :-)

See u soon!!

See you soon brother!

Highly rEsteemed!

Valuable Info! Thank you for sharing.

Bacon Steem.JPG

Hey @andrarchy, I see you do a great job reporting to us what goes on there at the management cadre of Steemit Inc. I want to believe you have people working with you, If not, you are wrong, You need to raise other great content creators like yourself ... If you need one, I can leaverage .. lol

However, I suggest that you consider making text compilation of lectures for the #Steemfest 3 so other users who could not make it there could lay hands on it to be educated. Thanks.

Looking forward to these interviews. We are just one step away from setting up a social network for social impact on steem. Would love to have a chat with u on this at Steemfest³ in beautiful Krakòw.
IMG_1226.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71