A day spent with a camera and band, is a good daysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfilm5 years ago

Yesterday I spent the day filming with The Empty Page on a new music video shoot

We shot in sunny Stockport, Manchester, at a neat little photography studio.
I would have take a better picture to represent the day, but, meh.
We were too busy.
We had 4 hours to load-in, get shot, get out.

It’s been a while since I’ve seen the band, so we took an hour before the shoot to go to a cafe and have a mini catch up on all sorts. Putting the world to rights.

So, back to the shoot..

NOT featured in the picture are... cats. Quite a few cats. Well, kittens really.

They will actually form quite a big part of the video, and it’s all very daft. But I won’t reveal anymore until this daft thing is edited and out.

I’ve got my old VHS recorder on stand by again to get a particular aesthetic.

It’s a shame @partiko hasn’t allowed multiple image uploading yet, because if they did I could indulge you in more photos (not that anyone cares to see more) (actually probably worth sticking with just the one after all)

I’m actually doing a couple of music videos this month and have a couple more booked in. It’s fun to get back in to it bit more where I can.

Cheers for checking out my nonsense and keep an eye open for the video :)
@ashtv

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

looking at the photo this should be fun :D and we don't even see cats :D

The edit is looking great!
I had no idea how this video would turn out but it’s shaping up nicely

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looking forward to seeing this one Ash - can’t help thinking it’s going to be quirky!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It’ll be a fun one! In the edit now. It’s 1am and I need sleep.
But there so much to do and so little time!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81