Once Upon a Film... a short I once did.

in #steemfilm6 years ago (edited)

Greetings!!!

Today, I just want to acknowledge a short film we did some time ago. I came across the poster today, so I decided to share it here.

We were making another short film. for this film we had built a bathroom set. And at a point, we had a month between shooting days. So I decided to use this WC set, right in the middle of my living room, and do this idea that had been in my mind for a while.

So we did. Just got a friend over, and we filmed it. It was very nice to shoot, edit and finish a film in a week. Especially since this other one we were working on was already dragging for more than a year, and would drag for 6 more months.

The film was done, I must admit I'm not extremely proud of it, but I loved the fact of finishing it so quickly. One of the main issues is that I wanted to get some crazy angles and lenses in some parts of the film, that was not possible due to the construction of the set... meaning in many crazy shots we would see that we weren't in a bathroom. And also many of the storylines I wanted to put, I could not. All my money and most of the time was locked into the other short.

The film is not extraordinary but I really like the idea. Still, believe that it has a lot of potential. And I want to re-do it. Can do it in a tiny, tiny budget. If I prepare it a bit and get the location, I believe I can make it like I want and have a nice short film.

So here it is... I shall take this idea again, and make it into the short it deserves.

Here is the poster in the style of the film, it's not great and it was made very quickly... also at the time my photoshop skills were much, much more limited.

WC poster.jpg

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

The first image if from Pixabay.com Logo and poster are original work.

2 Bamboo Logo.jpg

Sort:  

Where can I see it?

It's not available... since I'm not too proud of it. It might posted here for a couple of days.

Thank you for your comment and interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75