Steemfoodtours #19: Be Sixth Comfort Food in Melawati Mall, Kuala Lumpur

in #steemfoodtours6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to the #steemfoodtours by @jeffjagoe on a new restaurant we have visited recently which has become a favourite for the family.

image
Designed using Canva app

For the recent nephew's birthday which is just days away after my son's birthday, his parents chose to celebrate it at Be Sixth Comfort Food in Melawati Mall. This restaurant is situated at the 6th floor of the mall, maybe hence the name. It is my second visit here but my first time was a year ago when it was just opened.

It is not a big space, but it is cozy and just nice. It has quite simply decorations, hence it doesn't make me feel overwhelming. It has a very beautiful smoking area, which overlooks a great view from the building.

image

image

image

It was so nicely decorated that I almost felt like sitting there. However we didn't because when the smokers come, it wouldn't be good for Jansen's underdeveloped lungs.

Their indoor looks good too. It looks simple yet classy. They didn't overdo anything, which I appreciate.

image
A little window into their kitchen

image

image

image

They actually have a tagline: Comfort Food, Great Life.

image

Anyone who dares to put comfort food in their tagline manages to lure me in. But, the verdict for the food would speak they are worthy of the tagline or not.

Two of my friends who are quite picky selective with food highly recommend this place over and over again. So, I figure we MUST try as much food as we can, in different varieties. They have quite a variety of food in their menu, and they are Western food but with a touch of local names.

Here's what we ordered:

Harissa Roasted Spring Chicken

image
RM28

Dukkah Crusted Chicken

image
RM26

Egg Omelette with Grilled Chicken

image
This is very yummy and it only costs RM9!

Mango Quinoa Salad

image
RM21! I ordered this and it was a huge portion, very satisfying and refreshing. One of the best combo for salad I have tried, so far.

Parmesan Fries

image
This was a generous portion for RM10! They didn't just serve frozen fries but cut potatoes with the skin still intact. Not overly salty and I love that!

Beef Bolognese

image
Can't seem to remember the price for this but I remember none of their pasta exceeded RM20.

Beef Lasagna

image
RM28

I love the food here. They are moderately priced and the portions are impressive. Their plating is simple and they use only two colour schemes for their clay plates, the type I like. They have one section of the floor with very nice tiles too.

image
Lovely choice of floor tiles!

The manager was friendly and nice. He came to ask how's our food and tried to accommodate us when we brought our own cake for a birthday celebration.

image
Homemade by @iamjadeline and family. Will leave it to her to story you about her son's birthday celebration.

Here are some photos I took of their menu which has a lot to try:

image

image

image

image

image


Here's what I think of my dining experience:
Ambience 🌷🌷🌷🌷
Food quality 🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷
Price 🌷🌷🌷
(very reasonably charged with 10% service charges)

You may find their Facebook Page here at Be Sixth Comfort Food.

Location: 100.1, L6
Jalan Sabah, Taman Melawati,
53100 Ampang, Selangor

Contact: +603 4162 9919

Opening hours: 10am – 10pm daily

If you do ever drop by this part of Kuala Lumpur, remember to dine here. I think it is worth every penny spent. I'm definitely going back for more.

Thank you for reading my restaurant review and my entry for #steemfoodtours today! All the photos of the above are original, taken with Vivo V5s, Huawei P20 and Redmi 4A. I was using different people's phone by convenience.

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry to #STEEMFoodTours #19!

Ahh now I remembered I came here with @josephinengy before. Nice ambiance & food! :)

Ohhh this looks good! Hope we get to try it some time soon. Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations @happycrazycon: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

What a homey ambiance, the restaurant looks beautiful with lots of color green, such a cooling and calming effect for the eyes.

All the foods looks delicious, I fancy that mango quinoa salad, yum! I bet was very tasty.
Thank you for sharing your food blog.

This sure looks very appealing to me! Thanks for journaling all of these for the viewers and readers here!

Ahhhh! Sooo much good food in one post!
This made me ready for lunch.
Great entry to @steemfoodtours! Cheers @happycrazycon :D

Wow! This restaurant looks beautiful and the food looks delicious!! I want that salad, haha~! ♥

The place looks beautiful and cozy at the same time! additional the food looks delicious !! I hope someday to visit it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09