[New author's introduction] Me.

in #steemfounders6 years ago (edited)

! ! !

This post was published with Steemfounders.com - all the money from it will be transferred to the creation of the account for the author of this text. If you think he should have his place in blockchain Steem, vote for this post. Without the support of the community, this will not be possible.


Off To A Bad Start

Hi there,

you've probably read a post about someone introducing themselves for the quadrillionth time. But I promise you, this is going to be different. Well not that different probably, or it could be a bit cliche, but we'll get back to that some other time. First of all, I'm an inexperienced writer, so that's already one thing I don't have in common with the majority of people here. In my past, I wrote for three years in a blog I created 7 years ago on blogspot, and in spite of all the passion and dedication I've put into that blog, it failed miserably. Sob sob tear. With having only about 7 people who read my posts, it was a cry for help. Probably has something to do with my simple, child-friendly, limited-to-a-minimum vocabulary. I didn't use a lot of fancy english words, and sometimes my grammar would be horrible. It was mundane. But nevertheless, I loved it, and it was the only thing that brought happiness into my life at that time. So. 3 years, 7 readers. That concludes my history and experience in writing. Now, I'd like to introduce me.

About Me


Griffith Observatory, Los Angeles USA

My name: Dominic Koesno (pronounced "koosnoe"). Indonesian. Born, raised, living in Jakarta, Indonesia. 17. Male. 5 dogs. High school. Senior year. SMCC prospective student. UCLA prospective student. (prospective student = fancy word for applicant, considering the need to broaden my vocabulary, might as well use the word). Food. Photography. Travel. Gaming. Jesus. Life. (not in that particular order).


Arc de Triomphe, Paris France


Venice, Italy


In N Out Burger, Los Angeles USA


Beverly Hills, Los Angeles USA

I hope from those pictures you get a small idea of what my interests are and what my content could potentially be and the kind of page/blog I'm aiming for, which some people may consider pretty cliche, but hopefully some can find it more interesting-rather-than-stereotypical (pardon all of my completely grammatically incorrect yet necessary hyphens).

One thing I'd like to point out, I hope that the people reading my posts will be able find my simple, sarcastic way of writing enjoyable, which I think is actually horrible but amazing at the same time. And I mean sarcastic in a good, comical way, where I'll try to make it as less annoying and irritating as possible.

Cryptocurrency

2018! New year. New me. LMAO don't hate me. Ok, but seriously. This year I have been really interested in finding more about cryptocurrency, and a friend not too long ago suggested to start with steemit. I've done my research, and my interest in registering for a steemit account has been growing exponentially. I have no idea what took so long for me to finally do it, but nevertheless, it's done, and I'm super excited.

Dogs

Last but not least, as I mentioned before, I have 5 dogs. 4 female and 1 male. A golden retriever named Annie (female), A pug named cherry (male), A beagle named nina (female), A bichpoo (bichpoo = bichon poodle LMAO it's hilarious) named RiRi (female), and a pomeranian named Benji (male). Pics coming soon.

What next?

That's it for now I guess. I'm pretty boring as a person, but I can come up with some tricks up my sleeve when it comes to being a blog writer. I'm looking forward to posting quality, meaningful, humorous content which I hope a lot of you will find entertaining. So I hope everyone will love the content I'm planning to bring in the future :)

Best Regards,
Dom / @dominickoesno


 

This post was published with Steemfounders.com - all the money from it will be transferred to the creation and funding of the account of the new user. Remember that you can also vote for the comment below to reward the moderator responsible for publishing this post.

The votes of the bidbots will not be taken into account - if you want to support the user with STEEM tokens, please transfer them to the @steemfounders account - please include a link to this post in your memo.

Sort:  

This post was moderated and accepted by @santarius

The efficient operation of Steemfounders is ensured by our moderators, who deal with the correction and selection of all applications. You can vote for this comment to tip the person responsible for this post.

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Welcome to Steem, @steemfounders!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3133 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Welcome to steemit @steemfounders. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Success! Thanks to the votes from the community, an @dominickoesno account has been created. The remaining tokens from this post will be transferred to him immediately after the settlement.

Congratulations @steemfounders! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Free Upvotes
steem.link/premium
ENJOY !
Hurry up steemit does not like great service like this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00