Drugwars meh

in #steemgg5 years ago (edited)

image.png

Games for steem-engine especially when NFTs come out will be MASSIVE but NOT drugwars

WHY are we letting this bullshit be promoted as some sort of game for Steemians? Its no fun its not a game its just a leader board with pay to win crap, and they change the rules so much i dont blame others for calling it a scam

drugwars is bullshit. if this is what we are letting people get away with calling a "game" its going to hurt steem's credibility in teh future. but do what you want

image.png

They had us buy all this stuff, and even FUTURE tokens now DWD comes out and we have none? fuck drugwars

its not a game its just lazy

whatever HO ABOUT I CREATE MY OWN VERSIOPN OF THIS HUH?

if THIS counts as a game then fuck it ill amke stuff like this too

Sort:  

I believe that you do not have all the information. I may be mistaken but it seems like you have not read our posts lately.

We have announced and explained both the map system and the DWD tokens on Steem Engine. You have written a post without accurate and complete information.

Every building you had is still there, nothing is missing. It will be in your primary base once you choose it. The additional bases are optional. You do not have to have them but many players do because that way they have more production since it is in more places at the same time. You do not have to rebuy anything. Why did you even think that you have to rebuy buildings that you already have?

You can contact us on discord in our helpdesk and I personally am available to you too if you need any more clarification, guidance, assistance etc. In the future, please read our announcements and keep up with what is happening. We always provide enough information and on time but it is up to you to actually read it. Again, feel free to contact me personally and I will help you in any way I can.

fine i changed my title and my post and ill even give your comment an upvote but i still disagree with drugwars being a "game" at all

and i donts ee any of my buildings, dunno, thats why i thought that?

but fine i will just have to ask drugwars people how their game works so i can make a similar game and we can see if they like my game when i start changing the rules and switching to new steem engine currency lol

if this is a GAME, where you can just change the rules whenever, and tell people they "won" because they bought something, meh, then i am not interested in supporting "games" on steem then BUT its NOT a game... and i wont let drugwars drag us down with them

drugwars should have invested all the money they made on a 3d or grapohic element to teh game, to make teh g ame more of a real game

instead i log in to see if i have any of these DWD tokens instead i see that all of the buildings i bought dont matter anymore, sorry but if you are making us buy buildings ALL OVER again what was the point fo buying buildings in the beginning?

Thank you. I understand that not all will ever be satisfied with DW decisions. We may try to make the game work for everyone but pleasing everyone is never going to work.
Your opinion is valid but please consider how this is a beta version of the game which means that game is evolving and changing and upgrading while at the same time players can play it. It is not finished and by playing it, you should expect changes. Of course, you have the option of not playing until the game is completely finished. We explained this several times in our posts and informed our players about it.

I wish you all the best in creating your own game, I am sure if you put a lot of work into it, it will be great. I hope it will come with an SMT of its own too. We need more of those and they will help steem in general. The code of Drugwars is available on Github so feel free to check it out if you need help or inspiration.

First of all I am not trying to defend DW against you. Second IDK Am I eligible to comment on this post with low info but It is not just about DW. Steemit already had its own currency(Steem,SP,SBD) but it was tokenized for tribes. Is it same for steemit. What is steemit? A blogging domain? a forum? social network? Tag builder network? System changed a lot in just one year till I start. Everybody just try to protect their capital. But there is always risks and benefits.

I think DW’s genre Skill Based Strategy Game

Waiting for your game too. It will be a nice alternative game for market.

It would be nice if it will be more advanced than out of algoritmic calculations. There is alot of easy gaming apps. They earn a lot from ads. I think integrating steem with almost existing ones will be a good choice if it is avaible.

yes yes i know, i change my post, made it more fair to @drugwars i over reacted

but hey i just gave you an upvote with my tribe stajkes, so you got 200 sports over 1 neoxag some steemleo and so many otehr tokens dude good job

Thanks for tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't know why I still logon to my account, I guess just to make sure I am not getting attacked and wrekt, but Drugwars is not fun anymore.
I don't know what happened, maybe cause they stopped using Steem, I don't know but it is just not the same.

Anyhow, I can understand how you feel.

This post earned a total payout of 0.294$ and 0.221$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75