#STEEMGIGS: (resolution) — To Be A "Cryptonaire" This Year

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

My fellow cryptocurrency enthusiast in @steemitpowerupph used to joke around about buying lambos, yatchs and mansions if we hit the cryptocurrency lottery. No it is not a real lottery per se but an analogy in which the coins or tokens we are holding suddenly increases in value exponentially. If it does then you become an instant cryptonaire. But before I go further let me define first what is a cryptonaire. It is a term that just suddenly popped out in one of our chats in facebook messenger when describing a person that has a lot of cryptocurrency holdings that does not really have value now but might be in the future. If that total value reaches the dollar value of $1 million then you are a certified cryptonaire.


 You probably heard of people who hit it big because they believe in cryptocurrencies when nobody really cares about them or cared to learn and understand about them.  Take for example this American kid who was able to amass around 400 Bitcoins (BTC) with an initial investment of $1000 from his grandmother that was supposed to be kept as initial funding for his college education. You can watch his video below.




[Video Source](

) The nice thing about this story is that it can always happen to anyone of us also. Of course doing it with bitcoin might not be the proper way to do it now due to the obvious reason that its prices have already skyrocketed our fortunes might be found somewhere else, STEEM perhaps. To give you an example there is two significant events that almost led me to be a “Peso Cryptonaire,” Peso since the cryptocurrency holdings that I had almost reached a million Philippine Pesos in value.


First Strike

The first instance was when I was doing Raiblocks which I have read from a website from a fellow Steemian @chesatoshi where in you get a certain amount of XRB or MRAI every time you successfully solve a recaptcha challenge.  Rechatpcha is an application developed by google that is used to determine that the entity who is trying to get the free MRAI or XRB is a human and not some  robot. The developers of the Raiblocks as instituted a novel idea on how to distribute their coins freely. They called it Proof-of-human-work if my memory serves me right. Unfortunately this type of distribution was abandoned by some of the key developers and the free distribution was stopped. There was an attempt to “Fork” Raiblocks and make another cryptocurrency called “Raiblock Community” or “Community” to continue with the distribution of the cryptocurrency but was unable to do so due to technical difficulties. It was a sad time for me because a significant amount of my crypto earnings was coming from that.


However my boyfriend and I had already amassed around 14,000 Raiblocks before it stopped. We were able to do this because we ran a group that was solving the recaptcha and we help them cash out their earnings by trading their MRAI for them. Most of the time we don’t push through with the trade and just pay off the equivalent amount or a little higher than that of what they will get if they proceeded to trade them in bitgrail or mercatox the only two cryptocurrency exchange that trades this crypto. Unfortunately last October we sold all our Raiblocks in a much lower price since we didn’t see any price action in Raiblocks and thought that it will never “Moon” a common parlance in crypto sphere in describing the price of a cryptocurrency gaining significant amount of value. We sold it for around 84,000 Pesos to pay off some debts and living expenses. However, if we have waited for a couple of months my boyfriend and I should have been Peso cryptonaires in December as it reached $37 each and with 12,000 Raiblocks this would be equivalent to PHP 25,900,000 or $518,000 USD.  That is indeed a saddening event but I have learned to look past that event and just continue hoping that one of my holdings will also moon like Raiblocks which is by the way has rebranded to Nano (just it case you want to check it now). One can say that it was a blessing in disguise because if I have not lost interest with Raiblocks I would not have started doing steemit.


Second Strike

The second instance was during the December bullish run of all cryptos. By then I have shifted my attention to doing Raiblocks to doing lending coins like bitconnect, regalcoins and hextracoins and on the side Steem and its Steem application Steemit. During my early days as a Steemian I would always do Utopian blog-post which pays blog that contribute to open-source projects. My post usually does not get any lower than 20 SBD and all of my earnings there I did not cash out and would always invest it in my STEEM POWER. This was the time that SBD and STEEM were only at around $1 each. Then the window of opportunity came while I was making a decent amount of income from posting in Utopian SBD suddenly mooned and was able to acquire much Steem Power trading My SBD to STEEM and then Powering Up. There was a point that you can get 10 STEEM for every 1 SBD you trade. Then STEEM also mooned making my account value almost reach the value of $9000 which is about PHP 450,000 Pesos. At this time I have traded some of my SBD earnings from making the Utopian blog-post to other cryptos like Kucoin Shares, Indigencoin, Libracoins, Exacoins, and other new coins that never seem to go down in value during that time. At one point I saw my total crypto holdings reached more than PHP 900,000 (US$ 18,000) only a few more I would have made it to 1 million Pesos. Unfortunately the market crashed. I was planning to hold on to my crypto assets until it recovers but at the time when my crypto holdings was at its lowest value financial problem came and I was forced to move my investments out of the exchanges at a lost. My hope and dream of becoming a “Peso cryptonaire” seems to be fading dream fast.


Steem became my bus stop

As I have said earlier I have diversified my crypto holdings to many cryptocurrencies, especially  those lending coins that was all of the trend before. I thought I have found the holy grail of Passive cryptocurrency income: Lending coins but as I have discovered later on it was a scam and I have lost all of my investment there. Good thing there was Steem that have kept my mind from cryptocurrency market. I have become very active with steem community building. It was a lot of hard work but it is okay as it made me happier doing community building than trading during those days. I am happy that my efforts was not left unnoticed as sir terry started interacting with me beyond steemit and incessantly thought me of  the ways of Steem and share his thoughts on how to improve as a Steemian and a human being. It entails a lot of sacrifice I tell you but it’s all is worth it. Opportunities sought me out and I have become a “celebrity” of some sort of course we are all a celebrity in steemit if we want too. I have even gotten a temporary 1000SP delegation from madam @stellable which has help a lot of people really, especially when I was doing may all nighter curation ran. At one point I was curating 200-500 steemit-blogs daily: So what was the secret? Nothing really special  I just welcome all people in steem I hang out in the new introduceyourself section of Steemit. Guide or mentor some and help them in navigating the system of steem specially dealing with their rewards. I notice that a lot of new Steemians does not have the know-how in trading and dealing with cryptocurrencies which I think should be an essential skill that everyone should know in the near future.


As I have learned more about steem I have found out that there are many ways you can earn in its platform you can even earn Steem without actually blogging. You just have to use your Steem Power to sell upvotes or delegations for Post Promotional Bots. They say that it is like earning from a masternode.  Post promotional bots is some sort of advertising so that more people can see your post and hopefully they upvote your post, although this is not a guarantee that it would. I see a lot of potential for steem and its different applications. I plan to leverage the full potential of Steem by experiencing all the applications that this cryptocurrency can offer. Like in any other cryptocurrencies there is also risk and some bad actors but we will sort it out we are a strong community and I have full confidence in the communities, developers and leaders. I actually believe that I might be able to achieve my goal here of becoming a Peso Cryptonaire here soon.


The Plan

How do I get to do that? Simple I will just leverage all the available applications here in steem. First I plan to blog more often. Making sure that the value of what I right will not only useful for earning the rewards here but also something of value that I can reuse in the future. Take for example my contribution post in Utopian. Most of it are tutorial about cryptocurrency wallets or programs that other people would like to learn like emulators or cool computer stuff like virtual appliances. I think one that I have reused most is my tutorial on how to create my MyEtherWallet. You see When I post in steem I post something that people would like to know, something that is timely and useful. Something of value that people will actually read and learn from. Of course some of these tutorial gets outdated since new versions comes along but these are most of the time minor upgrades of revision which actually gives me an opportunity to make another blog as an update to the older version. Besides my target audience is not only people who are in Steemit my major target are those people are not in the platform who are using other social media platform. That is why, if time permits ,I always share my Steem-blog in twitter, facebook, VK and etc. It is also a cool way off side stepping their band on sharing referral links as I usually embed them in my blog-post. This way it is a like hitting two birds with one stone I get to earn from my efforts in doing steem blogs and in a way promoting steem in other social networks.


Second, I plan to invest in a better audio and video recording equipment so that I will be able to upload better quality audio and videos to the different applications we have here in steemit. I have already invested in a better internet connection that has enable me to have unlimited data monthly (My previous mobile account cost me an arm and a leg). Now the next target is getting the proper and right recording equipment so that I will be able to share High resolution videos and High fidelity sound. Right now I am not in the position yet to buy one but soon if I get to earn more enough money or if I find a really good deal on Lozada or OLX I will. I am planning to do some PODCAST or VLOG.

 

Third, I will try to limit cashing out my payouts and instead invest it in my Steem Power delegate it to bidbots and earn something on the side that I can invest again to my Steem Power for a compounding effect. I might also try to use post promotional tools to get more coverage from my Steem-post. I will try will try to leverage also some upvotes bots that are giving out small amounts of upvotes. There are a lot of them in the discord channel which I have tried avoiding before due to the data it consumes from my previous data plan. This free upvote bots does not really give out much but it is better than getting nothing.


Forth, maybe I will try to join more writing contest where I can earn some SBD. I have not actually tried to enter one myself although I have won a contest that @allerie00 nominated me in thanks to the help of communities like @steemitfamilyph , @steemitpowerupph and @steemitachievers where I am a member of.

Fifth, I will try to engage more Steemians in the comments sections especially those with high  upvoting power. We can also earn from upvotes in our comments therefore you have a better chance getting the upvote of these high powered individual if you become active in their blog-post and commenting relevant and interesting comments in theirs. My favorite Steemian is @surpassinggoogle not only that he is very generous on his upvotes truly have the intent of making all Steemians he encounter in steemit succeed in the platform. There are many projects that he has initiated steemsecrets, teardrops, steemgigs, ulog, untalented and getting steem/SBD to exchanges etc . Pick one and be active I am sure he will notice you.


Sixth, I will try to integrate my non-steem gigs to steemgigs.org. Another project of sir Terry that is intended  to be a portal for a Steem-powered freelance market that looks and feels like Fiverr but a whole lot better. He calls it a dream-builder and by utilizing the steemgigs platform it might as well be. Maybe I will reach my target of “Peso Cryptonaire” their by offering my talents and expertise on that platform.


Seventh, I might consider contributing again more in Utopian.io if I find something of interesting to learn and share about of course if time permits. It just takes a whole lot of time making them and sometimes your work gets rejected. Well that is how it is since there is higher risk when there is higher reward. I was planning to make contributions on steemgigs from what I have seen from other contributions they are not accepting steemgigs contributions as of the moment. I might be wrong so please comment below if someone has already been approve for steemgigs.org contribution so that I can also contribute.


Eight, will trade again more actively in more trading platforms and more cryptocurrencies. I have taken up position in many new coins recently and I am happy to say that I have reach my targets in some of the coins I have wagered in. I have a pretty good feeling that indeed this year I might hit my target of being a cryptonaire this year.

Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

Wow that's a very talented focusing you..
Keep it your actions and creativity..

Thank you for you nice compliment. See you around! :)

I am a cryptonaire! have lots of tokens without a value for now, the real shit coins in my possession, it can't buy a lambo but walis tambo I think, lol!

haha maybe the some of the coins dont have real value but how about the others that are gaining more value now heheh I think that is a secret to avoid being kidnapped. hahahah

You can definitely do it Ankarlie. I believe in you and know that you will always have me to back you up.

It has long been our dream to help our fellow men build their dreams and make them free from the limitations that life has given them.

I know that the blockchain technology will definitely help and will create a future for everyone that they will be able to offer something of value.

Let's go and be cryptonaires this year.

Thank you Kuya Mav. I know that and I really appreciate it. Yes that is still my dream but we should show them that it can be done and it shall be done by doing it ourselves. Laban lang! :)

really I felt sad dun sa 25 million pero tuloy ang laban may payback lahat ng ginagawa mo @ankarlie lalo na sa generosity mong pinapakita samin :)

Yeah but the learning that I got from that and the twist of fate that happened might be worth more than 25 million.

Great plans you got there. I really love the ideas you listed right there. If you keep to them, then am pretty sure you will meet up with becoming a cryptonaire

Thank you sir I am hoping just to show that it can and will be done :)

Sure it can. Had a similar plan but restricted by capital

I think you have such potentialities and you should be successful in your aims

Hello there angli how are you and your sister? I have heard that she is engage :) I am happy for her

We both are absolutely fine....and yes she is engage...I also tried to access you by insta but you don't reply me

oh sorry maybe i was not able to check it yet what is your username there?

It's laiba....I will again sent you a message from my insta... actually I was unable to get enough info about crypto so I have heard that you are a good guide that's why I m approaching you

oh okay you can always get in touch with me here or in facebook messenger. You sister knows my messeger account.

Oky bt I don't have messenger account....

I know you will , Because you have a goal and a great plan for that ultimate plan of yours to be a Peso Cryptonaire

Maybe I can reach that goal once I reach that goal i will go for a bigger goal. I just want to show that if can do it all of us can.

Great video, you are doing great job. Keep it up!

haha thanks although the credit should be given the owner and creator of the video LOL

now this is quality, great content very knowledgable post.

I am glad that you found it as such. I will surely strive harder to improve :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85