#STEEMGIGS: (how-to) — Eliminate Roaches the Most Exciting Way (How To: Weekly contest by @artgirl)

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

Do you know the most exciting way to get rid of those roaches? I have the best solution for you!


What you will need:

• Alcohol

• Dishwashing liquid

• Water

• Sprayer



What to do:

1. Put the first two listed above in a sprayer almost full of water.

2. Spray and use it on roaches when you see 'em.



I particularly spray it on the head and their under belly if ever they luckily turn upside down from all the running they do. 

You can experiment on the exact mixture or search for it online. I did maybe 50-50 plus water. My brother found that roach killing formula online and we've been using it around 3 or 4 years or so now.

This is what ours look like. Not full anymore.


How effective is it? Well, read on.



The Attack of the Roaches


I'm not sure why suddenly roaches were crawling out of their hiding places last night. Maybe it's because it's almost midnight or because they just got inside but they didn't stand a chance against me. Hahahaaaa!

At first there was just one cockroach crawling around in the bathroom so after I did my thing, went and got the sprayer and sprayed the hell out of it.

While spraying, I moved the trash can to catch it and lo another cockroach leaped into action! The other one was already twitching so I sprayed this new challenger like crazy. It started running after me while I was spraying it! Oh dear god. Imagine being chased by a cockroach around the bathroom while you keep spraying at it until it dies.  

Man where did those roaches come from???


In a minute or two, the two pests twitched their last and so I took some pics of my victory!!! 💪 💪 💪

After the picture taking, I got out of the bathroom and lo and behold another one saw me and went running.


Oh no you don't.


spray spray spray and spray some more


It ran and ran while I sprayed and sprayed all over the floor. No escape from me you little pests. Hahahaaaa!


Would have taken some pic of all three roaches together in the dust pan but that might be too much for some of you.




The Aftermath


After the third one died, when I threw them in the trash bin, guess what jumped up in surprise. Another roach! 😂😂😂

What the hell? So I took the sprayer for another round. 

Look at this spray trail.

And here is the end of it, and the last of 'em pest, at least I hope so.

Yeah it was running pretty fast all over the place. Actually a few sprays will do but I wanted each one of them soaked in the formula so I'm sure it won't escape alive and so they'll die faster.

There's my champion weapon with the defeated roach. Actually it's not a full grown one and there was even a tiny tiny baby roach that came out of nowhere and got sprayed on too.

Used to have a powdery roach killer that killed them all off but now I haven't been buying that for a year so I guess that's why these pests are back.

Anyway that was fun. Yeah I could have just stepped on them but I don't like cleaning up squished and smelly pests.

So there, if you're bored and have some time to spare, go use what I did and have a bit of excitement in your life.

Have fun!


XOXO,

@artgirl



P.S. Join my 1st Food contest here if you want some SBD.



For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.




Images are all taken by me.


All rights reserved.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.

© Art x Stephanie Rue


* * *



Like it? 

Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation. 

♥ Thanks! ♥


Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wow! @artgirl never knew this formula. We are relying on the insect formula that is being advertised through media.

About the dishwashing liquid is "Joy" a good candidate? what about the alcohol what is your personal suggestion on that?

Thanks!

Hehe, now you know! :D

You can use any dishwashing liquid and any alcohol. :) For that one pictured, I used Joy and some ethyl alcohol.

Ayts I see thanks again. How about mosquito repellent do you have any formula on that? That's the one that I need badly.

Ahehe, we don't have any. Sometimes we just use citronella oil. Or we buy the tennis racket mosquito killer. :D

Citronella oil is nah. the smell is not really good.

But the tennis racket! Deym! I am using that and when those creeps are hit with it. It brings music to my ears. Though the smell of their bodies burning is not really good too. Hahaha

Hahaha yes, I enjoy the crackling sound of mosquitoes dying too. :P

P.S. Join my 1st Food contest here if you want some SBD.

Perfect way to end a roach killing story :)

Hahahahaha, sorry not sorry. :P

Beep bop, this is @pushbot.
I just received a signal from the Mother Ship that you may require a push.
You just got a 10.10% upvote courtesy of @howtoweekly!


Message from the Mother Ship:

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to make @pushbot stronger. Delegators receive a share in 95% of the earnings.

Click one of the links below and start earning :)

10 SP20 SP50 SP
100 SP200 SP500 SP
1000 SP2000 SP5000 SP
Any Other Amount

Proven effective 'to. Personal choice of weapon ko para madali walisin after. Tsaka pwede ka mag pew pew spray. Pero samin kahit wala na alcohol, ang tapang na ng Joy.

"Have fun!" Lol

Ay tlga b? Orayt! Hahaha.

Oh by the way, by 50-50 I meant the dishwashing liquid is already diluted with water. So maybe 10% dishwashing liquid, 25% alcohol, 65% water is better. Or just experiment and see which one works or do a quick search online. :D

Edit: Ooops, my bad. Don't go for the head, go for the body. :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Think this works for stink bugs? I have a stinkbug problem

Oh I haven't tried it. Not sure but maybe you can make some and hope it will work on them...?

Great formula, economical and easy to do, thanks for the advice, I'll put it into practice right now!

Alright! Have fun! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31