#STEEMGIGS: (how-to) — How To Grow Your Own Herbs, Let Me Guide You

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Urban Pharming (not farming) is not really a concept that many people are used to. It is similar to farming or gardening in that; it is about growing plants. The only difference is that grower's focus is on medicinal plants or herbs. 

For instance, if you have certain ailments that keeps reoccurring, since you know a particular roots or herb that cures it. Why not consider pharming? Or you are looking for land space to start planting your own herbs? No, the world is changing, you've gotta adapt!


Disclosure: I am neither a doctor nor herbalist, so any information in this post is strictly for the purpose of teaching.


I used to have problem with certain form of ailments, I have tried a couple of drugs and the side effects are life threatening. Fast forward to 2015, I began to find alternative solution to this problem. Fortunately, I came across this herb, it has been effective in fighting this disease. 


Sometimes, I find it very difficult to find this leaves in the city, since I spend most of my time in the city. During dry season, these plants become unavailable- it is seasonal.


In late 2017, I decided to plant it my garden, and ever since, I have never run out of these plants both in dry and wet season. Also, I have access to plants with less contaminants.


How To Plants Herbs.


Step 1: get loam soil and prepare it in either sack or big bowl. In my case, I used sack.


Step 2: get the seeds or stems of the specific herb from the source, or if you have the opportunity of transplanting it from the source. In my case, I planted the seeds.


Step 3: Continue to water the seeds until it germinate, the nurse it for the rest of it live. 


As long as you take care of your herbs, they will take care of you.


Step 4: do not harvest all your herbs at once, as a rule, always have replacement. If the plants are scarce, it may be difficult to get new seeds.


Here Is How I Juiced My Herb.


Step1: I uprooted few plants in early hour of the morning.


Step 2: I removed it leaves and rinse with water.


Step 3: Manually, I squeezed out juice out of it.

Step 4: I sieved out the juice, this is the best way to separate liquid from remnants. It is only for aesthetic though.

Step 6: Pour the juice into your favourite cup, jug, bottle or mug. You may refrigerate it, it is your choice! Personally, I love to drink freshest juice.


Voila!


I hope you've been able to learn something from this post. All the pictures are mine.

Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

Hmm. I have gained something.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68