#STEEMGIGS: (TIL(Today I Learned)) — SteemGigs : TIL (Today I learned how to deposit to bittrex)

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Today I learned how to withdraw from Bittrex. Haven't really tried it before 'coz I usually used Blocktrades in withdrawing my sbd's from steemit.

I chose to go for blocktrades when it comes to withdrawal because it is very easy to use and no verification method to do unlike Bittrex that you have to undergo for account verification where you need to submit a valid I'D's and a selfie before finally you can use their service. After submitting your I'D's, you will wait for a long period of time before you will be verified. That's really annoying for me..LOL!


But still I created an account on Bittrex and submit my I'd's for verification. And finally after 2 months of waiting, I got my account verified at last. Yepheeee.....!!!!


I was excited trying to use Bittrex for the first time so I immediately tried it.

But before I tried using it.. I search first for tutorial on steemit with regards to withdrawing SBD's in order not to waste my SBD's on the first time.


Then after reading all the important things to be kept in mind..I finally tried it..


Here how it goes......


First, I logged in to my account on bittrex and it redirect to the homepage with those different altcoins.

Same as the image above.


Then I head on to the wallet tab which you can see in picture above.

You can also see that I already had a balance because I had put some SBD's already before this post.


After clicking the wallet tab it led me to my account balance. What I do was to search for sbd in the search bar.

Then after hitting enter.. SBD appeared as you can see in the picture above.


I want to make a deposit so I clicked the green logo with circle and arrow pointing down.You can see in the picture above


A new window appeared containing important details that you should be aware and not to take for granted.

These are the Memo and the Registered account. We will be using these two when transferring our fund from steemit to our bittrex account. If you happened to input it incorrectly then you will lose your fund. So be careful and always double check everything.


Now after taking note of the memo and the registered acoount, I head on to my steemit wallet to proceed on transfering my sbd to bittrex. I select the transfer under the steem dollars to proceed.


After clicking the transfer, another window appeared where you should entering details necessary for your deposit. This is where I will be using the memo and the account from bittrex. So I proceed inputting Bittrex as the destination of my deposit. Next is the amount of sbd, in this case, I input 5sbd in the box and Lastly the Memo.

After double checking.. I hit the next button to proceed.


I go to my bittrex account and I just waited for 3 minutes for my sbd to be credited to my bittrex wallet.





Conclusion;


You just have to always be resourceful when you are trying something new. Just always have the patience to learn and to try. If you fail in the first try then learn from you mistake and move on then try again. Never stop learning. Experience will be your best teacher.








Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

Keep it up... nice one.. its really annoying to verify the bittrex hhaha... mine it took few months as well " but I already made some trade before that... and after that I haven't use bittrex for while now ....

Glad to have you here.. Thanks for the comment! I Really appreciate it

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

bittrex yung ginagamit ko from the beginning na sumali ako hanggang ngayin.. nag update na siya actually nung last at sumakit yung ulo ko kung pano siya eh trade sa btc kasi binago na nila.. nag trial and error ako and I made also a post after my successful transaction para d mahirap yung iba..

I am now trying bittrex as an alternative as well in cashing out my sbd :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73