#STEEMGIGS - HOW TO LEASE STEEM POWER FROM @BLOCKTRADES

in #steemgigs6 years ago

    Hello Steemians. It was an exciting day for me yesterday where in just a nick of time, I renewed my STEEM POWER DELEGATION with the help of our ever-generous whale Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle. At first I blogged about not renewing my SP delegation since it would cost me 26 SBD for a month's rent. Then this man came to the rescue and now I got a renewed SP delagation and here is my story about it yesterday.

    So, with this SP delegation, many steemians are wondering how important this is and the STEEM POWER and why I am leasing it from blocktrades. Let's learn about STEEM, STEEM POWER and STEEM BACKED DOLLAR.

STEEM is a cryptocurrency used to power our platform #STEEMIT. Users create and curate content on Steemit just like other social news platforms (e.g. Reddit, Hacker News) and get rewarded in Steem for their work.

STEEM POWER or known as SP is a STEEM that has been locked in, vested, meaning it can't be immediately withdrawn to spend. STEEM Power is what gives you influence on Steemit. The more SP you have, the more money you give to authors with an upvote as well as the greater the curation rewards you can earn. STEEM POWER is your most powerful tool here on steemit. As you can use this to curate posts, it is considered your savings too because you can always withdraw all your SP in 13 weeks by selecting powering down which for me is not advisable if you are planning to stay here in this platform.

STEEM DOLLAR is the internal currency of Steemit. It can be converted to STEEM, exchanged on the internal market to STEEM, or exchanged into other cryptocurrencies on exchanges like Bittrex, @blocktrades which I usually does.

    Once the steemit account of a newbie steemian is activated, @blocktrades is kind enough to lend you 14 STEEM POWER in your account. In order to check your SP, go to your wallet and you will find it under the STEEM POWER.

    As you post and curate other steemians (upvote and comments), you gain steem power on that post once it pays out. So I am telling you not to stop blogging, curating with other fellow steemians. Just be sure not to drain your voting power by checking it on https://steemd.com/@username. In this site, you can check most of your activities on steemit including your reputation.

    I have already explained STEEM, SBD AND SP. Now, I will teach you how to lease SP from @blocktrades using your SBD. Please do know that your fellow steemians can delegate his SP to you but they are also us)90ing their SP so the easiest way is to lease from @blocktrades.

In you wallet account, click "BUY STEEM OR STEEM POWER"

untitled.JPG

    When you are in the @blocktrade's site, click dropdown from the "SEND"section and choose "STEEM DOLLAR" . In the "RECEIVE"section, choose "STEEM POWER DELEGATION (90 days)". Be sure you have enough SBD to lease for the SP you wanted. For example you wanted to lease 1000 SP so put 1000 in the "STEEM POWER DELEGATION (90 days)" and it will cost you 164.674 SBD (depends on the rate at the time of the lease).

untitled.JPG

    With your 1000 SP lease, your weight vote as of this time is 0.15.

    Please note that this varies with the rate of STEEM AND SBD too. You can check yourr weight upvote here.

    Once you put the SP you wanted to lease, click "GET DEPOSIT ADDRESS" and you will be directed to this.

untitled.JPG

    Copy the "MEMO" and go back to your steemit wallet.

untitled.JPG

In your wallet, select transfer from the dropdown opposite of your "STEEM DOLLARS". Select "TRANSFER"

untitled.JPG

    To the "TO" write blocktrades and the amount of SBD worth for the SP you are leasing and paste the memo you copied on the "MEMO". NOTE: Make sure that you copied it correctly.

    You will be then asked to enter your password again and after few seconds, your sp delegation is at your wallet under steem power.

    I know many of steemians already posted this kind of tutorial but I want to make my own. I only use MANUAL TRANSFER because thats what I am used to. I hope you like my tutorial on how to lease SP from @blocktrades.

Good luck!!

You can also check my husband @ardapyan's blog about STEEM LEASING AND ITS BENEFITS here.

All images are mine.

Please support @surpassinggogle as a witness through voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in

"steemgigs" at the first search box.

BANNER 2 ULOG.jpg#Ulog banner created by @jejesjovema.png

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

me too I use manual. I have already renewed on delegation which is a bit bigger (Just 124 sp) My other one is dure in 48 hours or less by now. Will do it tomorrow I need to get earnings from my post it is not big just 6sbd but it is still a big chunck heheh Good luck to us Sis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82