#STEEMGIGS - SPENDING BIRTHDAY AND MOTHER'S DAY WITH MY SON

in #steemgigs6 years ago

    Tomorrow is my only son's birthday. He is turning 2 years old. We don't have any plans aside from cooking pasta (which is his favorite) for our fellow flatmates in our flat. Last year, my husband told me to give him a party this year because he didn't have any for his birthday but I was reluctant to throw him any party today because I am reserving the SBD for his insurance fee here in UAE which will be paid this month so what we did yesterday is we went to the mall, charge the game card for the rides and let him ride there. The smile on his face is a treasure to keep.


    He enjoyed more when his Tito Adrian played the basketball. He was cheering him while his Tito takes a shot. Haha!

Got our tickets as prize. We can exchange it from the counter for toys but we decide to save it for the next trio here in the mall.

    He loves the firefighting station where you spray water to stop the fire at the screen. At nearly 2, he knows water kills fire. LOL. I dream of him to be a veterinary doctor but I think this is a firefighter in the making. Just look at his pose.

fire.jpg

    We don't have any budget to throw him any party but I guess the best gift that we can give to him in his age is TIME. He may scream for toys but spending time with him is the most valuable one we can offer. I am guilty of the time that I give to my son sometimes like when he is playing and I am sitting beside him but my attention is at my phone. He would stop and take my hand away from the phone like he is telling to pay attention to what we are doing. So I am now making sure to give him time he deserves. I am not a perfect parent. I get tired, mad, lose patience most of the time but for him, I am the most perfect mother he may have.

jovema.png

Sort:  

Wow.... Good mother and cute son

Thank you.

Happy birthday and Happy mothers day! @jovema please follow me back thanks..

Thank you. Already did last time @juoleuse. :)

you are a good mother and a party is better when he can fully understand and enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77