What I Do To Promote steem.

in #steemgigs6 years ago

Hi wonderful steemians, welcome back to my blog. Today I'm going to be sharing an article which serves as my entry into the contest hosted by @steemjetcontests, which context is to "talk about how i promote steem".
images (10) (1).jpeg

I'm a student studying management science in the University but steemit has helped me a lot, I've learnt diverse knowledge way different from my field of endeavour and I've met people that I'm endeared to for life. That said, let me dive into what I've done to promote steemit.

How Do I Promote Steem?

As I've earlier said, I'm currently studying at the University, but i believe that shouldn't stop me from sharing the awesome and endless possibilities that steemit provides to the amazing bloggers on it's platform. With that in mind, i decided to share steemit and what it can provide to the amazing people i know in school, who also happens to be fellow students like me.
unnamed.jpg
Among the people I've introduced, honorable mentions include;

@haryour,
@mohsaheed,
@deji1,
@kingscott,
@jamal-khan,
@samfo,

these are people that I've met across different spheres of life on campus and have shared the steemit experience with them.

I am not someone big on a lot of social media platforms, but I'm very active on whatsapp and do well on instagram too. I am a Nigerian, from kwara state to be exact, and I've joined and propagated the steemit message across different groups on whatsapp.

Some of the whatsapp groups I'm actively involved in which is for steemit includes:
IMG_20180604_201416_287.JPG
The first one is called steemitngexclusive and the second is called ultimate steemians.
Other whatsapp groups I'm involved in which is about steemit also include :
IMG_20180604_201430_551.JPG
IMG_20180604_201532_265.JPG
IMG_20180604_201603_758.JPG
irise network is organized by @olamax, a Nigerian exchanger of steem, and very trustworthy. Many Nigerians conduct business with him. He has also been involved in the organization of a meetup for people in kwara state but i was not chanced to attend the event, but other steemians who went said it was innovative and educational.
IMG_20180604_201501_472.JPG

Summary Of How I Promote Steem.

  • Through Whatsapp.
  • Through face to face meet up
  • Through making steem known to my family and friends.
  • Through other social media platforms

I'm going to try to promote steem in better ways and conduct meet-ups in the future. May God make it easy, plus i believe with the support of wonderful steemians out there, I'll be able to do this. Thanks for reading through, its your boy @kolapo1.

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS!!! BUEN TRABAJO !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74