#STEEMGIGS: (TIL(Today I Learned)) — SteemGigs: How to Convert an Old PC into a Mining Rig (TIL(Today I Learned))

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

How are you #steemit community and #steemgigs family?!

Today, I am excited to share with you some pictures of my newly learned a bit techie but not so techie thing on converting my old gaming personal into a mining rig for bitcoins.

Here is the picture of my old PC. I'm sorry I had no time to clean the keyboard as it was stained by white paints when there was a repainting inside the room:

My curiosity for cryptocurrency started only a year ago and my quest for knowledge on how things work is still going on. So now as a make some more research, I found out that I can make use of my gaming PC to make it work for me by mining bitcoins. So I followed some tech advise over the internet and read about any information I can get.

At first, I have fears that it will fail because I am not really a techie guy. I am just an ordinary user of technology and a noob gamer. LOL! Anyway, my thirst for information about bitcoins and other cryptocurrencies drives me to face any fears. I bought my gaming PC in a not so cheap price and for the purpose of online games only and when I don't have any knowledge about the crypto world.

So here are few pictures of my finished product, hahaha! I have limited resources so I made use of old furniture woods and masking tapes and double sided tape just to construct it. This is called FIlipino style of maximizing available resources, hahaha!


My gaming PC converted into a mining rig.


Three Graphics cards that I attached to be used for mining. These are three different brands of NVIDIA GTX1050Ti.


Top view of the PC case where 3 graphic cards, motherboard, CPU fan and power supply can be seen.

I am planning to make a DIY step by step process about this so please watch out for that blog. I promise to share my TIL knowledge that I have learned today.

In the future I have plans on how to use this to contribute to #steemit community so watch out for that also. I am so excited to announce it here!

I guess that's all for now. Until next time!

====================================

Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise@acidyo@jerrybanfield@blocktrades@cloh76.witness@ausbitbank, and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

=====================================

Much love, God bless!

Your UPVOTE | RESTEEM | FOLLOW, will always be my source of motivation and inspiration.

Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

Gtx 1050ti is not profitable. U cqn Google it

hi @rigormortiz thank you.im considering it as most likely as a hobby thn business... :) .. but anyway nicehash is paying me around 20k++ satoshi per day (zero electricity cost) so i guess i will be doing the ROI in my next #ulog so everyone here will know... :)

im so sorry guyz i had a doubled blog for this. I was in a testing mode with steemgigs.org so please forgive my ignorance.

I hope I can do it correctly next time. again im so sorry!

Much Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73