STEEMGIGS:(howto) I will cook Guisado Mung beans (Mongo) Soup with Cabbage for Dinner

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my fellow @steemians! How are you today? After a long day of my company immersion, I need soup that would refresh my mind. I just want to share a few of the recipe I learn before and now.

IMG_20180605_200555.jpg

Photo taken:06/05/2018 19:47H Mandaue City, Philippines.

Soup is the first intake every time we partake our meals of the day. Tonight, I am going to cook mongo soup with cabbage.

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 kilo of mongo
  • 1/2 slice of big size cabbage
  • 1 piece of onions
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 3 - 4 tablespoon of vegetable oil
  • 1 tablespoon of salt and seasoning.
  • 1 small piece of ginger
  • 2 stalk of onion leaves

Procedures:

  • Boil the Mongo from 20-30 minutes in 2-3 cups of water until tender.
  • Heat the oil in a pan.
  • Saute the onions and garlic.
  • Add the mongo. Stir.
  • Add the 2-3 cups of water until its boiling point.
  • Add seasoning.
  • Add the sliced cabbage, ginger, and a stalk of onions. Continue until 3-4 minutes.
  • Transfer to a serving plate.
  • Serve hot.

IMG_20180605_200522.jpg

This can be served the 4-5 person for dinner.

border3.png

My papa used to plant Mung beans in our farm. It takes around 2 months to have a flower. You can harvest at least two times after a month of having the flowers or 100 days from the time the seeds is being planted. The third harvest are not anymore abundant as the first harvest. My dad always telling me that I need to eat this kind of vegetables because it is rich in protein. He taught me how to cook also so that I will be the one who cook in the future.

I can also cook in some recipe of Mung beans in different varieties.

border3.png

I am supporting @surpassinggoogle and to vote steemgigs as a witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want sir Terry to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for the proxy.

borderss.png



Gif credits to @surpassinggoogle

I am a proud #ulogger!

border3.png

Thank you and God bless!


mysignature.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by starzy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22