STEEMGIGS TALK SHOW- THE MOST INSIGHTFUL TALK SHOW OF ALL TIME. I WAS THERE!

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

DIG (Dirt Is Good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times Dig times Dig times = DIGGIST.

Screenshot_20180512-165800.png

It happened again yesterday, and @surpassinggoogle, with his heart of hearts, poured out some more of that knowledge and self he never reserves (he teaches us constantly that with him, we can relegate, flaws allowed, illiterate. How beautiful!).

I joined in few minutes late, and my eagerness was pacified when I heard some good music flooding the room, it had not started without me! The network signal was crazy, so when it eventually started, for a little while we heard @surpassinggoogle speak going straight to the point, about ulogs, then suddenly, we lost him for another 20minutes, only to realize when he returned that our boy Terry was talking all through the time, and we were having another kinda fun over here with the best moderator yet, @maverickinvictus anchoring the waiting-for-Terry-to-find-us session, lol....

While he was there but away, I asked a question about what to do if you had the same boring life routine everyday, and couldn't ulog everyday due to that, even when you really wanted to. Of course the lovely people came to my rescue, @maverickinvictus told me how I have to be more concerned about detailing my ulog as I would my diary, for me first, before worrying about how bored people would be to keep reading the same thing, as ulog is about me being my celebrity, before having uloggers be my fans.

Then @autofreak nailed it. He reminded me of Terry's words, that no two days are the same, I only have to pay more attention, then I'll know the difference. And thinking about it, there's always something significant about my days, how could I not know?

Then came Queen Mama Karen-@mermaidvampire, she sealed it. Remembering her words make me emotional, such a strong woman/mother tending her health with dialysis three times weekly, yet has ulogged 6days as at yesterday, and still looks forward to doing more. No one could stand their emotions, I'm thankful that teardrops now have value. Writing those stuff is difficult enough, but staying happy in spite, that's adorable! Happy Mother's Day @mermaidvampire, I'd give you a hug and many kisses if I were there, but here they are. I can't forget yesterday for many reasons, you're one of the top ones. I'll start ulogging today, and today will officially be the first day of the rest of my life.

Going ahead, @surpassinggoogle told us we should expect more from ulogs soon, uloggers are about to be really excited, and we can't wait! He threw three questions and three people who got the answers right were 5 more SP worth each. He also visited blogs, @xpressng testified to that. He dedicated himself to answering each question asked him, and of course he always gives us more than we expected.

@surpassinggoogle taught us how to appreciate every engagement as curation; upvote, rsteems, comments. We learnt that there was life before steemit, so by just being in our lives, steemit has done it's best, so we should think more on how to grow it, than what more it can do for us, because we are the ones to reap the fruits after all. Bring your dreams to the pages of your blog, build your dreams on the foundation of steemit. Everything you want is in the pages of steemit, if you can only bear to DIG.

Lots happened, it got late for people in some time zones as that of Terry, so the after party began as some people said their goodbyes. Hmmmmm... If you weren't in the party, you simply missed (I'll say just a little about it so you don't start crying, lol...). Terry sang! Yes! He sang! Not one or two songs... Now that's beyond beautiful... He even dedicated one of the songs he sang to @sunnylife...

The unbeatable DJ @ewuoso first did a song with @emekasegun, then it became pertinent for everyone to join in. When @uche-nna came in, we couldn't stop laughing... Terry had to beat him with another song. I lost my voice early yesterday, to something I inhaled, so when I was asked to sing, it seemed impossible, plus I was shy, but after doing it (with my crooked voice), and everyone thought it was beautiful, I was elated! They thought it so beautiful, my associate boss @dongentle2 (we know who the real boss is sir, lol..) who had not said anything before then wanted to sing a duet with me... That was an honour!

OK. I should stop before the excitement kicks me out of the window. But it's not enough to think of it as fun, the world suddenly became perfect for a moment, even the terrible network signal was seen to be awesome. If life is lived like this, then joy would indeed be contagious, everyone would have to be happy for no reason, and for every reason.

That's how it went down, (a huge part of the story is retained so you beat your odds to attend the next one to find out yourself, and another part untellable as words are far too inadequate to express them, so they're better felt).

That's what you get when you're associated with beauty, creativity, knowledge, DIGGING, and a community like steemgigs (where everyone has something to offer), on your way to destiny. How can you not overcome, be refined, be insatiable for more, dream bigger, be more certain about tomorrow? How can you not succeed?

Thanks to all the steemgigers that were present, for finding us worthy to share their nights. @surpassinggoogle, you're the world in a container, I pray you gain fresh dimensions of strength each day, as we draw lots from you daily. And may you be blessed indeed!

I was there, and the next time, I'll be there!
#withsteemfromwakky

WAKKYLYON.gif

Sort:  

First of all, thank you so much! I am so honored by your words for me. Second, I love your name and I love your game. Girl, you are so perky and positive and you sound like a ball of sunshine! And wait for my DIG post because I have so much to say about you people, how I love the chemistry and energy of the Nigerian crowd. Thank you so much! I hope to bump into you in all corners of Steemit. Cheers!

I love you Karen. You're simply too nice, you're a gem. Thanks for staying so strong, thanks for sharing that piece of you with us last night, thanks for loving me too. I will see you more often, I believe. And we'll share some of those teardrops of joy sometime. It'll be beautiful. Again, happy Mother's Day! You deserve all the love there is. I'm awaiting your DIG post.

Your question was the trigger for people to start sharing their beautiful thoughts on Ulog that no one life is boring, that each day would be different, that as true fans we would be there and love each second as we would love you.

I am so glad that you were there and asked it and hope that you came and received more than you bargained for.
For you to receive not just a piece of Terry's heart and wisdom but also everyone else in that session.

Thanks for stopping by boss. Your calm and firm voice brought us home anytime we seemed lost. Yes, I received more than I bargained for, from Terry and everyone else there. You guys are the real deal. Thanks for standing by @surpassinggoogle, people like us that don't get to see or know much of him can relax knowing he's in good hands. Hope to cross paths with you more often. Cheers!

It was my first time on the show, I was just scanning through discord when I heard your voice.. I could not walk pass your voice and I had to check it out..i really had fun ..thanks to all of you who made it possible

Lol boss, passing through, then you couldn't walk pass my voice... So you were busy strolling at that time of the night, when people were having fun on steemgigs. Glad you joined though, I won't forget that duet we did, however funny it went.. Haha..

Hello wakkylyon!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13