#STEEMGIGS: (teardrops) — Ulog #7: Promoting Steemgigs on our Out-of-town Adventure

in #steemgigs6 years ago

photo credits to my little one who took this picture.


It has been six days ago since I posted my FIRST #ULOG. Time does fly and this is my seventh already. So I thought of a better way to make my first week of being an ulogger. It is to promote steemgigs, me being a Steemgigger as well.


Coincidentally, we had an out-of-town adventure in because (1) it is summer, (2) blow-out celebration of my nephew's graduation, (3) family members came home, so it was sort of a reunion, bonding time.


All the essential s were packed.


And off we go.. to Cabongaoan Beach in Burgos, Pangasinan.


It was a two-hour drive from our place but it didn't seem so with the fun company.



Sure outings will never be complete without good food. So, we stopped by a talipapa (satellite market) to buy some seafoods for lunch.


It made my eyes drool over these seafoods:


They call this sungayan. Best grilled and dipped in chilli toyomansi.


Blue crabs


Tuna. Yummy fish to have it grilled too.

Squids and tilapia.


Food for lunch. Check.


So, Off we continue with the trip. A few more minutes and i know we are getting closer when we were stopped by a local and were asked to "log in" the plate number of the car and how many we were. For statistics on tourism purposes, as we were told.


But who am I kidding? It was another 30 minutes more until we reached our destination.


This view greeted us, and the length of the ride was all erased:


Relaxing. Refreshing. Stress-reliever.


So after a hearty meal, we decided to have a dip on this white beach. We took a walk and having seen the white sand, it looked like a canvass waiting for me to "write" on it. I saw lots of seaweeds and took that as a tool. I even ask this kids to collect and "write" for me which they willingly obliged to do.


It was fun!



Unlike the previous promotion I made which I only wrote on a crowded beach where the waves could erase it later on, this time waves couldn't possibly erase it. I sure hope people passing by would be intrigued about STEEMGIGS.


All pictures are mine. Taken using Huawei Nova 2i.


Thanks for reading my #ulog for today.

In case you are wondering what this is #ulog is all about, I suggest you to please read this.


And create your very own #ulog today.


Brother Terry a.k.a. @surpassinggoogle is behind this great initiative. He has been a supportive and kind person too. So without second thoughts, I give my SUPPORT to him as a WITNESS by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses


You can do the same by voting for him. You simply type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. Or you can give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy, just like what I did.



I also support his projects @teardrops SMT and @steemgigs.

Visit https://steemgigs.org now, to use it for free
Sort:  

amazing photography hope you enjoy i'm following you to enjoy more of your wonderful content.

Yes, actually did enjoy the day. Thanks for the follow. Did the same. 😉

Sis..use promo-steem as tag since you are promoting steemit..

No space sa steemgigs automatic yung tags 😅

Ah korek nga, hindi ko napansin hindi din pala nasama #ulog sa tag.

Ah ok next time sis, will do. Thanks for the tip.

😍😍😍😍

steemgigs very beautiful picture.

You can say that again. 🙂

You certainly had fun
Lovely photos too

Certainly did. Thanks @stephenpaul.

What a fish! 😁😁

Yup, seafoods is 😍

❤️ Ang sarap nga ng sungayan surgeonfish yata yan sa ingles ihaw lang talaga bagay sa kanya. Samin "surahan" tawag dyan. 👍

Ayos, me trivia pa. Surgeonfish pala yan. Tinaway naman na sungayan sa amin kc meron siyang parang sungay, tawag nga ng anak ko unicorn fish eh. Hehehe.

Haha ewan nga pano sya naging surgeon hehe at yung surahan term di ko rin alam yun at least yung sungayan at unicorn obvious 😊

Honga di ko din alam ang konek. Baka ung "horn" nia parang injection. Ah ewan. Heheh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30