Nearest Wiki - Find nearby places using AR

in #steemhunt5 years ago (edited)

Nearest Wiki

Find nearby places using AR


Screenshots

3993133120_54253937b7.jpg


Hunter's comment

It is an information portal of augmented reality for you when you travel new places and face difficulty in finding nearby places to visit.
This is an interactive way to explore new places around you.


Link

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/nearest-wiki/id331305547?mt=8&



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

We are forwarding into a virtual world. So some apps and implements change in this way. I think such these apps will help us more than usual

You got a 77.26% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @cryptoewp!

You got a 90.80% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @cryptoewp!

I can see everything nearby and tap on it for more information on Wikipedia. Nice way to find things to see nearby for any location

Yep this is how it is going to be. Walking around and seeing digital things on top of the real ones. Just need to improve the technology a bit, and make those glasses smaller or even lens.


Awesome hunt ! Your hunt is now verified.

Join us on Steemhunt's discord
https://discord.gg/3BG4r4q

We welcome your participation in our vibrant community

checkout @steemhunt for latest updates


@thewhiter4bbitt this is an iOS app that's why the link leads to the iOS app store.

Oh I know, I just figured maybe this post was iOS specific or maybe there was news about one being made for Android because I imagine its possible and may come. Would be cool to see was all I really meant.

I bet tourists are going to love it.
When travelling to a new place, tourists always fear of getting lost and made fool off by local. This VR tech can help them a lot in this regard!!!

I like the concept, seems like it might need some work. I am just disappointed I can't even try it out :( (From a search it only appears to be on iOS)

This is great. I mean whenever I visit a new town for office work, I have to search on the web or ask to the locals where should I go to see places. I know this happens to everyone. This VR tech can be a great alternative and help us to find and explore new places easily.
Great hunt!

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15