The Coffee Line - The First Buses Powered By Coffee

in #steemhunt5 years ago (edited)

The Coffee Line

The First Buses Powered By Coffee


Screenshots

bus.png


Hunter's comment

What is Coffee Line?

Well, this is the second time I have chased a vehicle. This time the vehicle is quite unique because it is powered by coffee.

Coffee waste was initially used as bio-fuel, then used to power this bus.

I imagine if my city adopts it, surely we can save fuel oil in high quantities. Especially, because in my city, coffee is the favorite minion that must be available at any time.


Link

https://www.shell.com/energy-and-innovation/make-the-future/bio-bean-helping-power-londons-buses-with-coffee.html


Contributors

Hunter: @calprut



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

That explains it, then...I was in London recently, and got the shakes after my third bus ride of the day!

So, not only will our days be powered by coffee, so too will our trips too and from work!? I can't believe I didn't see this (Note To Self: must watch less YouTube, more TV news).

It's great to see inventive ways being used to power our public transport and take-away more waste from the ground. But I fear this is more a publicity stunt by Shell and Costa than a serious solution.

It'll be interesting to see whether this scheme is still running in a year, or two's time. And whether they've expanded it out to other cities. I really HOPE they do, but I wouldn't be espresso-ly surprised if it hadn't!.

Another great hunt served by @calprut

if its running years, i am sure coffee waste will be worth to sell :joy:

It's amazing esp. if people can't notice any difference between a gas powered vehicle and a coffee-powered one. This observation (or rather the lack of it) itself vindicates this alternative fuel technology! So not only this is competitive in performance with the traditional fuel but a very environment friendly alternative to it.

Great hunt @calprut!

What the f.....
Am I reading right???? A coffee powered bus...Seriously!!!

Although coffee power up me daily in the mourning but I never thought it could power up a bus...
Behold the mysterious power of Coffee:)
Lolzzz
Great Hunt!!!
Ingenious idea using waste coffee beans as a bio fuel...

LOL @xabi
Now i am drinking :coffee: to power up my self, so i can reply your comment :grin: :joy:

Behold

The mysterious power of C-O-F-F-E-E :joy:

This is an awesome idea, the amount of coffee produced and consumed around the world there must be lots of waste to use for fuel. Plus buses are slow this coffee fuel might make them hyper like humans and get us from A to B quicker. Nice hunt!

Hay hay,,, mr. fringe alt detective :kiss:

I am sure they (the bus, if they are alive) will be adicted and need some :smoking:

Great Hunting..!

CONGRATULATIONS...!

This Hunt has been approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team

I misunderstood that the bus runs on the fresh coffee bean. After reading the description, I come to know that it uses the coffee waste as biofuel. In my opinion, I mean I like those initiatives which can convert our waste into something useful. Maybe we get this type of busses in major quantity to run on every road of our city.

Nah, it's called "click bait" or something like that :joy:

waste become really big problem. and we really need the innovative way to control it

This is an amazing invention. A bus powered by coffee is one that i wouldn't have thought possible in years to come but in science, everything is possible. This will go a long way in reducing Co2 in the city and countries with large production of coffee should adopt this as an alternative to fuel. This will make live easier for all.

The future is here @smyle :thumbsup:

Recently there is a lot of hunt for coffee grounds. Coffee consumption in the world continues to increase, and I think it will be a great help to the environment if I can make good use of the residue. I'm still a bit curious about the efficiency of fuel and how much coffee waste I should carry, but it must be expected technology

Like shoes from coffee waste from @pialejoana,,, :kiss:

Great idea sounds good too it's simply much better than conventional fuel powered buses because it runs on coffee power means clean energy and motors that runs on such energy won't generate smell or loud noise pretty neat. Excellent Hunt

the best side is : we can save more fuel for other purposes. :thumbsup:

OMG what is this....?
Are you serious man. Really unbelievable for me but right now it is placed at No 2 so I have to believe. From my side this should be the HUNT OF THE DAY

The Coffee Line - The First Buses Powered By Coffee.

A very unique search, please keep sharing stuff like that @calprut. Thanks

you need to drink more :coffee: to power up this buses :joy:

Wow thanks for sharing man @calprut. This is really epic. These buses can be hacked by the coffee lovers. Lol
Indeed very interesting and unique find. Keep it up.

Then if the bus stop working at a desert I can drink the fuel😁☕

Nah nah nah,

This is the best comment i ever see in Steemhunt :joy:

😂😂😂 But if I think it better in a desert would be better if it uses Pepsi bio-fuel!😃

let me try to find "tha bus powered by pepsi" :joy:

LOL🤡 and if there's a good Hunter in that bus he'll be wearing a shirt made with bacteria, pants from aloe vera, a belt from oranges, shoes from milk and a mushrooms bag a whole lunch on the go!🙅‍♀️

Posted using Partiko Android

:joy: i will exclude the pants from aloe vera, :joy:
it's disgusting :joy:

@jenina619, Liked your sense of humor. I think Pepsi fueled bus is good idea but what if we come up with an 'edible bus'? Pardon me if it sounds a way too futuristic idea. :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29