Gready - Read Your Favorite Books One Text at a Time

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Gready

Read Your Favorite Books One Text at a Time


Screenshots

Screen Shot 2018-07-09 at 12.21.02 PM.png


Hunter's comment

I'm not sure how I feel about this. It's a cool idea, but I have no idea if I'd love reading a book one text message at a time, or not.

I get the concept, it's for busy folks who probably find themselves scrolling through twitter or instagram aimlessly on line at the bank or in the doctor's waiting room office. So why not use that time to read!?

If you think about it like that, it's kind of a cool use of that down time. You choose and ebook to upload and enter your phone number and the book is sent to you in managable bites you can read whenever you want. When you're ready for the next bit, all you have to do is type "next".

I tried it out for myself and here's what it looks like..


I think Gready is just one example of the way we consume information changing more than the information itself. I'm a bit torn because part of the joy of reading for me is to cozy up with a book at night and maybe some tea, and read page by page. Something about the ritual of that is so calming to me.

(especially when I get to read out loud for @teamhumble- dawwww....)

But, if you're just interested in passing the time in a constructive way instead of just scrolling through baby pictures and waist trainer ads on Instagram. I'd give this one a shot :D


Link

http://gready.me/


Contributors

Hunter: @dayleeo



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Great hunt!

The lines of text below contain my opinion about this product. I'll write down the things I like or dislike about it.

Pros:

  • brings something new in the field
  • you can upload the file, they don't have a number of books stored

Cons:

  • they need to work on that website to look better

I am amazed and amazed, why do you always find a great hunt and cool @dayleeo

Pros:

With gREADY, anyone will get something more than usual. Because in a simple and easy way, we will get something useful from reading activities.

  • We can read it whenever and wherever we are
  • How easy to use by simply typing the word "next"
  • Reading becomes more effective and fun

Cons:

  • There is no cons for this impressive hunt, and as always I will definitely give this value for a great hunt.

Hmm... maybe looks like a great product, I am just curious about the charges of this app? Since the website you had given doesn't show much of the information about the app itself.


sh_influencer.png

yeah the website is a little TOO minimal. If you have unlimited texting and data in your plan you'll certainly be fine but its always best to check with your mobile provider first before you read a whole book via text lol- at least you'll always know where you left off !

So, it's GREADY that send you the messages or using your own phone number?

@superoo7 yeah they're sending from a dedicated line on their end - mine shows a US 818 area code number- so if youre international that COULD hurt- not sure if it's smart enough to know where you're located or if it only accepts US numbers? I can only test with my phone but would be interested to know for sure :)

Keep up the hunt!
Screen Shot 2018-06-01 at 3.34.37 PM.png

This hunt has been approved by Steemhunt Moderation. (ModComment)

There is a 2 Hunt Limit Per day, come have a chat on Steemhunt’s Discord

pros:

  • reading books in a different way
  • can increase the interest of reading

cons:

  • maybe not very user-friendly

I'm not sure reading in text format is a good idea at all... I doubt this will catch on.

different strokes for different folks!

Congratulation! Your hunt was ranked in 21st place on 10 Jul 2018 on Steemhunt.

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75