the Power of Influence - Just got promoted to Influencer by SteemHuntsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemhunt5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I was in for a surprise. As I do regularly, while going through a bunch of hunts at Steemhunt and upvoting those I like and adding a comment to those I really like, I noticed my Steemhunt vote value being a lot higher than usual.

"What Happened?", I thought.


image from an article by Larry Grile (source)

Quickly I checked my account and found out I was promoted to "Influencer" and with that my vote value was tripled. WOW! Now I can really influence the hunting game, giving those undervalued hunts a push up to get into the top 100. As you may know, when a hunt ends up in the daily top 100, it receives not only value in Hunt tokens, but also a vote from the @steemhunt account with a respectable Steem value. Immediately I felt the additional responsibility I received, to use my vote power to support those hunts that really deserves it.

Why I was promoted to Influencer?

Who knows?! I don't. Maybe because I'm an active member on the platform? Maybe because I reached a certain level of User Score (a scoring number created by SteemHunt which also drives the Steem value for the vote from the team)?

Next Steps

I'll make sure I'll use my influence on the SteemHunt platform wisely, since I do not only have big influence on which hunts will get a (much) higher score, I also have large influence to which hunts that are outside the top 100, gets a solid upvote from the SteemHunt team and with that a good amount of Steem and SBD.

SMT can be Great

Although I never was too sure about SMT and why it is needed, the promotion to Influencer at SteemHunt showed me that a different system to determine Influence in a community, on top of the Steem blockchain, is very valuable. Being a minnow for the last two+ years at Steemit, I never had that much influence in the Steemit community. Now, in SteemHunt, I do have a large influence, while still continue as a minnow at Steemit.

Thank You SteemHunt team and Community!

CARPE DIEM

Music Library with more than 300 Entries

Music Library with more than 300 Entries
blockchain curator for @illuminati-inc and @qsounds

Sort:  

congratulations mate, your constant effort is again rewarded :)
during the summer time I am always extremely busy and hardly find some time to write at least few comments per week. Hope to manage a day-off soon and write something about the music again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77