Destination Moon - Yet Another Deskclock You Want. A Cute One Even

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Destination Moon

Yet Another Deskclock You Want. A Cute One Even


Screenshots

BF4B1640-46B5-4CE8-9AA9-9B944FF90A41.jpeg


Hunter's comment

Equipped complete with its own astronaut, Neil, Destination Moon is another gorgeous masterpiece collaboration between MB&F and L’Epée 1839.

Hours and minutes are displayed each on an own rotating dial, with the regulator positioned vertically and protected by glass.

The inner work of the clock’s engine consists of 164 components and 17 jewels.

The propulsion wheel serving as winding mechanism and powering the Destination Moon for a full eight days.

For those who aren’t fond on the silver palladium-plated brass and stainless steel Destination Moon, it exists also in Black, Blue, and Green.

This 4kg heavy clock ticks in at around $21,500.


Link

https://www.mbandf.com/en/machines/co-creations/destination-moon


Contributors

Hunter: @fknmayhem



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

It doesn't have full casing or protection for those bearings and gears? It is highly susceptible to corrosion, even though it has high corrosive resistance.

It’s stainless steel and some undefined “jewels” in the engine. The brass “legs” are palladium coated. It will last a while before it corrodes, a rather long while. :D

Great hunt @fknmayhem! This hunt has been verified and approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team. Great job! Happy hunting.


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

This clock has unique design I have ever seen. But I am surprised at high price :)

Unique Design.
Not just unique, it is also very Stylish and Amazing, I like the way Number moves in it and the only thing i don't like about this masterpiece is the price, Price is too heavy 21000$, I can buy 3 btc out of it :P

wow. this clock is super elegance and nice to look. i think this is the most anticipated product for clock collector. great hunt there

Pros and Cons
Pros:
-Looks extremely cool and well designed
-Who doesn't like to the moon?

Cons:
-Flipping expensive as for this

@fknmayhem

Damn!, please stop making really awesome hunt. I can't stop upvoting you and maybe it will get to "Circle Voting" penalty for me (again) LOL. But even it happened to me, my finger can't stop to click upvote for your daily awesome products :(

WOW, you have a high taste about the design. Look at that!, it some kind of a strange clock, but highly designed. I wanna have it!.

PS : please stop hunting for tomorrow :(

That penalty only happens if I also return the vote.

Yet I try to make sure to also upvote hunters who are newer to the platform and thus spread my votes wider.

As far as I’m concerned nobody should suffer any circle jerk penalty from upvoting me because I diversify my voting pattern sufficiently enough for anybody to be hit with jerk_score penalty for upvoting me.

Circle jerk only happens if it’s a circle. Trails aso can cause it tho.

Seriously @okahjul
@fknmayhem always hunt the awesome products.

  1. His batmotorcycle.
  2. His batcar.
  3. His accessories (i mean this clock).

i am sure he will hunt his hidden garage or hidden door tomorrow.

Not to forget the Octopod. Or the watch I hunted from my alt. 😬

Looks very classy and can fit in any roomspace. The design is very elegant and it's really mesmerizing to be able to see all the mechanisms. Awesome Hunt!

One of the coolest clock i have ever seen. Its material and design makes its price worth. We can just see this clock on the desk of the big bosses :) Thanks for sharing

Check my previous hunts or look for the Octopod.

Will do now i am already curious

This is real nice collectible! Surely the price tag is high but I’m sure there is a market for it. I reallly like this type of engineering pieces.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75