Horological Machine No.6 - The Watch You Will Line Up for When STEEM Moons

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Horological Machine No.6

The Watch You Will Line Up for When STEEM Moons


Screenshots

C81819A1-4402-48DC-BE03-BC4BE22C7950.jpeg


Hunter's comment

The Watch Which Scares Catalog Rewriting Hunters Because It’s So Awesome

10 Sapphire Crystal domes
463 components
60 seconds flying tourbillon with UV protecting retractable shield

The Watch You Get When That UR-1001 is Sold Out

Spherical turbines driven by the winding system
15 curved aluminum vanes per turbine
Four years of development

The Watch to Get When a #CryptoLambo Doesn’t Do It

Inspired by Capitaine Flame’s spaceship The Comet
Titanium, Red Gold and Titanium, or Platinum
Biomorphic case

The Horological Machine No.6, AKA HM6

The watch for the future STEEMoligarch

Because you don’t want a #cryptolambo

$80,000

Give or take.


Link

https://www.mbandf.com/en/machines/horological-machines/hm6


Contributors

Hunter: @fknmayhem



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

What motivates you to dig cool and awesome watches @fknmayhem? I don't have anything to say about this hunt - it stuns me.

The technical prowess of those watches. I think this is the last one though... until I find another one which is truly WOW.

As they say in “proper English”: I’m a sucker for a nice watch.

To the mooooooon! Great hunt @fknmayhem! This hunt has been verified and approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team. Great job! Happy hunting.


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

This is a unique design and luxurious watch. But it is very expensive and I'm afraid it's too heavy for my wrist.
Anyway this watch is cool product :D

Pros and Cons
Pros:
-Very well designed watch with a lot of details
-A famous brand as a proof of personal status

Cons:
-Need crypto to moon before you can get one

And by the time crypto moons... can’t find any of those 92 anymore. 🤣

Odd how the only two verified hunts so far today are posed by moderators. One verified only one minute after being posted. The two other hunts that have gotten a response from a moderator have received a delisting-warning and left hanging after the hunter ahve made the correction. From my experience it will take about 6+ hours for the average hunter to get their hunt verified. When also knowing how people prioritize to vote for verified hunts, not to "waste" their hunt-vote - this does taste a little like internal moderator HUNT farming.

The hunt itself I like. upvoted.

It doesn’t really matter nowadays how many upvotes a hunt gets.

It isn’t a constant situation either you highlight.

From my experience every day a mod does 30-40 in the first few hours. Surprisingly enough, or not surprisingly, we have mods spread out over the whole day.

To be honest... the only reason why one would care about “wasting VP” is because one wants to frontrun. Otherwise it doesn’t affect anything.

People should upvote the product and hunt, not compliance or whatever. The upvote is a direct reward for the hunter. With ABV2 hunt score is merely a “vanity badge”.

But if those “accusations” are how you feel... I’m sorry for that. But it’s impossible to do “HUNT farming” in this system. Also, you get HUNT for every upvote, also de-listed one’s. Stake based.

I guess I could always review some more hunts now, after midnight, and after having done my first around 15 hours ago. Yet... I won’t. Because I prefer the organic spread which has grown rather than the reactiveness to what are INHO irrelevant “accusations”.

Sorry about that. We are volunteers and we work when we feel like, life allows us, and all those things. We do not let the queue impose our roster. We never have, even not when the score of a hunt actually decided the Steemhunt upvote.

But people will always find “something”. That isn’t odd tho.

Glad you liked the hunt tho.

Try telling any STEEM-account holder that it doesn't matter how many upvotes their post get and make a note of the reaction. Verified hunts get more votes, that's a fact. Which means more STEEM/SBD + over time a higher Hunt Score, which again equals more HUNT tokens from upvotes, and likely even more upvoted as a result of the success.

You answer a bunch of questions I did not ask while skipping quickly past the topic of my comment. Now, I see that you are getting defensive, and my point is not to pick a fight. I'm merely stating an observable fact. You may call it a coincident, which it may be. Or, it could be the result of a perfectly normal human behavior that arises amongst people that belong to a group where relationships are formed, a category which the group of moderators would fall into. In any regards it does not look good, especially when it is a repeatable trend.

For all I'm concerned, the Steemhunt team is perfectly free to grant moderators a head start, and make it a rule that they were to get verified first. I would only appreciate if it was a rule made transparent to the platforms users.

more HUNT tokens from upvotes,

This is wrong. The only people receiving HUNT are those who upvote. Not the ones benefitting the upvotes.

Make sure to do your research before spewing FUD.

As for the rest: being approved for Steemhunt doesn’t even guarantee that a Steemhunt upvote follows because it depends on hunter level. So... if you want to frontrun... gotta do some more homework to find those with the highest hunter level. But that may hurt your diversity score. 🤷‍♂️

Your observable fact is merely a valid accusation because you will statistically not find enough such cases to even be heard.

I didn’t answer any “questions you didn’t ask”. I gave you additional insight in how things work.

Now... have you considered that because we may be a team we also follow each other and see each other in our feeds. It’s only one tap to see a hunt in Steemhunt interface and a do a quick review.

TL;DR: statistically negligible FUD is too negligible to be considered in this case. Too negligible to be an observable fact beyond very, very few cases. Yes you can resort to SteemSQL or Steem to actually check that claim.

It’s not because you saw something now that’s it’s the de facto situation. That’s just spewing FUD you do.

As for the only thing which truly matters to you... be happy since I’m one of the hunters with a high level so you get high curation rewards. Rock on. 🤘

No, I’m relaxed. Don’t worry. I’m just stating verifiable facts.

And if you mean the long term effect from SP gathering... yeah talk about pulling straws in an argument. Pulling straws for the sake of calling it farming. Just go use (bud)bots then, golden times for that with low STEEM price feed. But I can see you know that rather well.

Addendum: it’s not “getting defensive”.

Explaining when being attacked is de facto a defensive move. Only trolls resort to that retort.

Trolls, those out of argument, and those wanting to pick a fight. 🤘

You use, as the system is designed to allow, bots but make accusations about farming. What was your point again?

Hunt Score effect your HUNT reward from upvotes. If some of the mechanism change, I'm more than happy to be enlightened. As far as I can see my statements remain correct, and I stand by what I said.

Your further rant about me spewing FUD and being a troll is just immature and getting ridiculous.

I pointed out an observation and the direct implication if that situation was to become the norm. As I wrote earlier, I do not claim to have any foreknowledge about intent, unlike yourself. If you were actually to read what I wrote without adding what you think I mean you will see that I'm only stating an observable fact along with a concern.

I must say it is rather disappointing to experience that one cannot raise, what I see as a legitim, concern to the members of Steemhunt and get a civilized response on the topic unaccompanied by a full on attack loaded with a mix of ad hominem and unrelated accusations.

PS! I do get the clear impression from your response that you take this as a personal attack with a harmful intent. I can assure you it is not. As this would not be uncommon in todays online realm, I do have an understanding for why you might go in with that expectation. My suggestion, if I may be so bold, would be not to assume intent, to achieve a more constructive communication.

Hunt Score effect your HUNT reward from upvotes.

It doesn’t and it never did.

Read the Airdrop announcement. Curators receive HUNT based on their SP actually upvoted (in that day’s pool). Hunt score even didn’t exist when the Airdrop started. The question here is whether you actually understand that or just want to argue and pick a fight. Because it truly stinks the latter. plonk

Neither was the process updated. So only long term user vests growth could apply. But as a bot user yourself it’s difficult to call that farming, that would be rather hypocritical l, wouldn’t it? 🤔

I honestly replied to your observation. It wasn’t enough. Now you whine you aren’t heard or can’t raise an observation.

You can, you were replied to and you still keep to your own wrong belief. And you continue the FUD about HUNT farming, which is fake news.

Fake news needs be dispelled. If you assume I take your statistically negligible observation as an attack, I don’t. I just don’t allow your wrong knowledge to further spread. The Airdrop process hasn’t changed and no HUNT tokens are distributed to posters so far.

Move on.

PS: Guess what. Submit a crap hunt and you will not score, no matter when you submit it.

Great one.. Thanks for sharing..It is so awesome..Keep hunting..Have a great weekend.

Great hunt @fknmayhem!

Just wow, this looks from another world, or as 9Gag says, people wearing this already live in 3018. #cryptowatch

Hopefully there will be more than 92 of this series by 3018. :D

Although I would like to have one, but $80,000 in watch price is very expensive. Recently, time is displayed on smartphone screen, so watches are less necessary. Anyway thank you for introducing cool product.

Very impressive design for a wristwatch. But I hope it won’t be too heavy for a girl because I need to say hi to someone with the hand that am wearing thing kind of watch on.

Another great and unique design watch. Its a good choice for collections. There is nothing to say about the price :) Thanks and good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98