Redmi Note 6 Pro - Flagship phone killer for around $220 - with notch even

in #steemhunt5 years ago (edited)

Redmi Note 6 Pro

Flagship phone killer for around $220 - with notch even


Screenshots

89D040B6-2601-4010-B4AE-FBB540292AE4.mp4


Hunter's comment

I’ve had this phone for around a month now but not in pink. Given price I am absolutely impressed with it.

With the Snapdragon 636, 4GB RAM (yes, that’s as much as a 2 years old MacBook) and 64GB this phone did everything blazingly fast and in perceived speed it is in the range of the iPhone 7S.

At times it did struggle multitasking compared to how iOS handles tasks, there isn’t much to complain about if you need a phone in this budget.

I would even highly recommend it... if it weren’t for MIUI which is worse a sending data home platform than Android.

Other than that... no, you will NOT manage the pictures from the demo gallery but the photos do look good. The battery is great, the screen is stellar given price, and HUGE, and it even has a notch.

And somehow the status bar is even cleaner than on non-notched iPhones. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

Check out GSMArena’s review for more info.


Link

https://www.mi.com/global/redmi-note-6-pro/


Contributors

Hunter: @fknmayhem



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Impressive Hunt, Your Hunt just got Verified!


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

It's a cell phone that I really like.
Xiaomi product always seems impressive. I like the right specifications for the right product and the cool design. Besides, I like pink one. If I find a cell phone with reasonable price and specifications, it would be a good choice. I'd like to use it.
Thank you for sharing.

why i like redmi ? because it has great potential to your investment. i have redmi 5 it has amazing battery life even i use 4G all day without being worried , compare to Redmi HTC battery drain so much fast so if you love to surf internet for long time go for redmi products.

I am a smartphone lover and always try to search such phones which are cheap but perfect in performance. Thanks for sharing a very useful stuff as this is now added in my list and hopefully my friends and family will prefer according to it's amazing budget. These specs has already made my day:

Snapdragon 636, 4GB RAM (yes, that’s as much as a 2 years old MacBook) and 64GB this phone did everything blazingly fast and in perceived speed it is in the range of the iPhone 7S.

Thanks alot @fknmayhem for your excellent search and also sharing with us. It should be in top place so that those who have limited budget but they want a good phone could get the information.

Check out my first sentence.

I didn't search for this phone. I have it.

I'm not a big fan of android devices because from time to time they tend to get slow, especially those that are super loaded with customizations from the manufacturer. However, I liked this one very much for its appearance and without a doubt for the cheapness taking into account the power it offers us; that is to say, this device of only 200$ may be more powerful (in theory) than my 1000$ iPhone. No doubt it is a very good option to give to my mother especially in these holidays, if the camera meets my requirements (my mother's) maybe I have found the perfect gift.

I know the manufacturer is Asian but I guess there shouldn't be much trouble buying it in the U.S. right?

Thanks for the update latest redmi 6 pro is out in the market i preffer to buy redmi instead of any famous brand because it has economical and also very powerful device with long battery life

I am Mi lovers. I used Mi from Redmi 1, 2, Note 1, Note 2, and still stuck at Redmi Mi 4A. Yas!, i love Redmi because the price is really Affordable, but it gives killer features [LOL, out of the topic :joy:, sorry, | but i will exchange my Mi 4A to Redmi Note 6 Pro for sure].

The only disadvantage from newer version of Mi product is : we can't use link to SD card again even we have rooted that phone :grin:. The rest, all the superior features needed are available at a cheap price.

MIUI 10 makes everything look like a mix between IOS7&10.🤔

I highly recommend Xiaomi phones as I have owned two before. They usually have lower margins as compared to many high end phones and pack in a lot of good features and quality into their phones. Good Hunt.

This is my opinion with no intention to judge your work
ya cool but what's unique about it i mean there are plenty of phones available in the market with same design, price and specs apart from it's two rear cameras i don't see any extra striking features. Can you tell me something amazing about it which gives it edge our others. thanks

Not really. It's a matter of brand preference generally as most manufacturers covers all specific price ranges, often with bottom, middle, and top of that price range model.

That's also why I linked to the GSM Arena review though, as they do test many more things which may make a difference for some.

Here's an attempt tho:

  1. On average best performance in price class
  2. High quality focus
  3. 20MP selfie camera with most likely further improving software as MIUI10 is further improved
  4. You know what Xiaomi does or you don't (first to market with top specs in that range, time after time)
  5. As with many mid and low range Xiaomis no money is wasted on case build and case feels cheap. Can't have both case and also highest specs earliest of all.

PS: what's cool about a mid-range sedan?

I think my post expresses what I like about it. And I'm an iOS user.

Posted using Partiko Android

Featurephone indeed the killer rating of this phone is very good. In fact, we were searching for a similar phone and we got on SteemHunt. This phone is worth appreciating. The pictures taken from the camera of this phone are absolutely clear. That's why we liked this phone "thank you"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78