Q.bo One - Q.bo One is open source personal robot assistant

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Q.bo One

Q.bo One is open source personal robot assistant


Screenshots

Xu9y3uO.gif

8KZSFZ4.gif
View Image
lvd5ro8lstunaezcyfw1.png
View Image

Hunter's comment

Q.bo One is the perfect Open Source Platform for Developers.

It is based on Raspberry Pi and Arduino.

If you want to change boare, you can do it.

I think the greatest thnig on Q.bo One is that it make you focus on only software.

It includes belows sensors and motor, controller.

  • eye - stereo camera
  • mouth - dotmatrix led
  • neck - servo motor x2
  • ear - microphone with noise reductgion
  • audio - speaker
  • touch sensors
  • connection - wifi, Bluetooth

So, you can focus on software.

I added video "Q.bo One Indiegogo Launch".

Thank you.


Link

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/q-bo-one-your-open-source-personal-robot-assistant


Contributors

Hunter: @jacobyu



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Pros and Cons
Pros:
-Awesome design with interactive function robot
-Raspberry is good for beginner's coding

Cons:
-Pricing is little expensive

The price of this robot is $499.
I agree that price is little expensive.


Congratulations! Your hunt has been reviewed and approved! Thank you for a great hunt.

approved2.png

Steemhunt is a community-driven ranking community for cool new products. Please join in Steemhunt Discord and discuss anything you want for Steemhunt!

Thank you!

@jaobyu Nice hunt, I think this is pretty cool although it must be said I'm not an expert in the hardware, I like the fact that it allows users multiple stages of use through build, development and interactions. The fact this is open source is an added bonus. As I work in software I'm all for fun ways to get people into programming.

Great to see it's funded too and if you take a read a little bit further down the indigo page you can see that it's able to connect to multiple different existing chat bot platforms, as well as provide you the ability develop applications in a selection of different programming languages.

How does this stack up against the competition? I've seen a few other variations of similar products however I don't believe they have quite as much functionality or customisation as this one. What do you think?

@tobias-g I agree your thought.
It can connect to connect to multiple different existing chatbot platforms. In my case, it is attractive that Q.bo one provides hardware and help you make your own robot.

I didn`t find robots like Q.bo one that includes many sensors, functions and is cheap. If you find the similar, let me know.
I think google AIY voicekit and visionkit are similar.

I attacthed link related to vociekit.
https://steemhunt.com/author/@jacobyu/google-aiy-voice-kit-do-it-yourself-intelligent-speaker

Thank you.
If you want to talk, free to tell me.

I had been using a lot of raspberry pi and arduino as an electronic engineer. However Q.bo One is really a cool project which support both of these hardwares. The project being open source also helps software developers that does not has electronic background to start using it with ease.


sh_influencer.png

Thank you!

pros:

  • very intelligent robot for assisting your daily life
  • Have a lot of sensors to improve the functions
  • cool design

cons:

  • concern about the price

COOL HUNT and GOOD PRODUCT

It's great to discover the great hunting you show and this is my opinion about your hunt

Pros:

Brilliant ideas and designs that have eyes, mouth, neck and ear make this Robot look very great. Other than that:

  • Has an easy to use sensor and controller
  • Have speakers to speak
  • Touch sensor
  • Great robot products and cool hunting

Cons:

  • None for this hunt

I will give value to your hunt

Yeah~~

I think it is good product.
I have an idea.
It can be used to be head of another robot.

Thank you.

Congratulation! Your hunt was ranked in 8th place on 10 Jul 2018 on Steemhunt.

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73