Barbie Robotics Engineer Doll - Barbie is breaking traditional gender roles

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Barbie Robotics Engineer Doll

Barbie is breaking traditional gender roles


Screenshots

barbie2.PNG

barbie.PNG
View Image

Hunter's comment

I know what you're thinking, "Did this guy just hunt a barbie?"

But hear me out. For too long stereotypes and gender roles have been omnipresent in society and the 'Barbie' and 'G.I. Joe' dolls were a great example of this. Women should wear nice dresses, have long beautiful hair and lots of makeup, while men need to have bulging muscles, do hard laborious work and shoot guns.

Well times have changed and so have the ideas of gender roles. It is great to see a company like Matell introduce a new line of barbie aimed at STEM. These new barbies encourage young women to look at fields like science, technology, engineering and math, subjects that have been predominantly filled with males.

What's more, Mattel has partnered with Tynker and this new barbie line will get young girls familiar with the idea of coding through fun and easy lessons. This is amazing to break the traditional molds.

I'm personally not much of a barbie guy and I don't have a daughter of my own, but I fully support the thought process behind this and would encourage any new parents or anyone with a grand daughter or a neice to look into buying this. It is time to break the stereotypes and introduce young ladies to the STEM field.

This @steemhunt is not only for a great product but also touches on the idea that any person should be able to pursue any career and that your gender should not limit you to the type of jobs you can and cannot do.

Thanks for stopping by, please check out the website for more information.


Link

https://barbie.mattel.com/shop/en-us/ba/career-dolls/barbie-robotics-engineer-doll-frm12


Contributors

Hunter: @jasonshick



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  


Awesome hunt ! Your hunt is now verified.

Join us on Steemhunt's discord
https://discord.gg/3BG4r4q

We welcome your participation in our vibrant community

checkout @steemhunt for latest updates


Waooo ...!

I will summarize your hunting first in one word:

AMAZING..!

Now, lowering my emotion a bit; let me tell you:

Hello hunter friend! It is a great product that you hunted today; freshly taken out of the oven as I was able to observe ...!

Really this product that you present to us today is very different from how we are used to seeing in SH. This Barbie is a symbol for many girls around the world; it can really work as a good strategy for girls to change their opinion about developing in areas that "were only for men". Who would have thought that Barbie would join Tynker, the award-winning computer platform to teach our girls programming lessons? They are very opposite poles, but great combination.

Besides, let me tell you that I thought it was great the way you developed your hunting commentary, I can only tell you

Congratulations friend Hunter; Greetings and continue like this:

Bringing the best to SH...!

I know what you're thinking, "Did this guy just hunt a barbie?" This made me crack up lol . I honestly think it’s an awesome approach and development for the Barbie and if I had a daughter I would much more prefer giving this as opposed to a normal Barbie.

Hopefully by the time she will be 5 she will help me setting up smartnodes

Definitely. I've been taking part in hopefully one of the first SMT's that will launch next year, @steemhunt, which is basically looking for new or cool products out there. You should join the community if you have time, start earning some steemhunt tokens while you're at it. join the discord group
https://discord.gg/sY7qA8

Congratulation! Your hunt was ranked in 61st place on 10 Jul 2018 on Steemhunt.

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94