Kat Walk Mini - Full Body Omnidirectional VR Treadmill with 360º Movements

in #steemhunt5 years ago

Kat Walk Mini

Full Body Omnidirectional VR Treadmill with 360º Movements


Screenshots

ezgif-1-050ec40b9cbc-min.mp4

KAT-Walk-Mini-VR-Treadmill.jpg
View Image
GlaringAngryCaterpillar-size_restricted.mp4
View Video
kat-vr-details-its-coming-kat-walk-mini-an-omnidirectional-treadmill_1.mp4
View Video

Hunter's comment

The world of video games advances at an impressive rate and is that every time we see how new gadgets make the experience of playing more realistic and immersive, so today I want to share with you a VR system that I really liked; Kat Walk Mini is an Omnidirectional Treadmill capable of making our body experience movements and sensations similar to those we see in the game and is that this device can reproduce all kinds of movements regardless of the direction or angle in which they are made.


Link

http://katvr.com/product/kat-walk-mini/


Contributors

Hunter: @josalarcon2



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

LOL :joy: History repeated itself.

I hunted big version from omnidirectional VR Treadmil called Virtuix Omni and it's number #1.

Now, you hunt it (lol plagiarism) :joy: and it's number one too. Nah, for other hunter, you can see my best hunt ever, and try to clone it. [Joke!).


Time to get serious, i love the design that soo minimalistic. I mean, we can have it in our room, and can combine the virtual world with the real world activities.

Imagine that we can use sport game in virtual reality (nah football if possible) i am sure it will be super fun and super healthy.

I have approved it :)

Keep following the posting guidelines and bring awesomeness to SteemHunt!
If you have any question or want to chat with awesome SteemHunt community, join discord server.

The VR tech is just something else and too realistic, I hope when I get I to one of it someday I don't freak out and mess myself up. Now this one is special in its way, the player is moving in the VR Mood but in the real sense he is not.

Hopefully the cost would be friendly for the malls to get it for us because I don't know if I can put this in my house. Cool hunt here hunter

Saw this as a prototype a few months back on the web and love to see this here. With the gaming-technology coming that far the last few years I really wonder how we are goung to play games in like 20 years from now.

Impressive. Now the female folks will know I can catwalk too :). Perhaps I will experience one of these vr things one day.

Not too long ago this was just funny speculation and now it's real in a matter of years. Maybe I'm going to see a holodeck in my lifetime if things progress at the same speed.

This is a great tool for all sorts of simulations. It'd be researchers like NASA that would probably use this first. I don't expect many VR games for this as it is beyond the affordable price for most consumers. But this could be had next arcade where people pay for time and have great VR experiences

Wow!

So much better than wandering around your living room, banging into furniture, tripping over the dog and almost running into a wall.

I recently watched Ready Player One (good, but not as good as the book) and they had a similar device, which looked (and looks) awesome. I'm sure this will have far more use-cases than playing games, but the example shown looks so cool.

And this is the "mini". I'm sure there must be a "full-size" too. I'm not in the market, but I'd imagine they're crazy prices, and insanely crazy for the larger version.

Great hunting

I always wanted something like this! A couple of years ago I saw something similar I can't remember the name, but this one you are sharing today looks more advance.

I would like to play Skyrim or Overwatch type of game in something like this.

In fact, in the age of current technology, we have a very busy time. Because of which we try to enjoy playing different types of games. Whenever a new gadget arrives, we try to get it pulled out.

But today you have presented a breathtaking VR device, I've been very interested to check out the Kat Walk Mini. I was really glad to see the whole thing. Because it will move our entire body, which will increase the blood circulation throughout our body and we can be more fit in health.
Great Hunt.

This is one VR game/treadmill that will motivate anyone to keep fit. Researches have shown many people giving up and lose motivation on keeping aftera month or two.

This is definitely catching fun while doing one's health a lot of good. It looks so unrestrictive with lot of activities to try with it, like walking forward or backward, sprinting, picking stuffs up amonh others.

I also love the compact design and it can be moved around too. I see this a lot of potential and versatility in this VR treadmill. Thumb up for this hunt @josalarcon2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86