Hinge - Dating App designed to be deleted

in #steemhunt5 years ago

Hinge

Dating App designed to be deleted


Screenshots

Screenshot_20190213-191212_Chrome.jpg


Hunter's comment

In today's tech driven lifestyle, finding a life companion is getting tough. Hinge is a new dating app for those who want to get off dating apps. Its approach is get you to meet people in person and not matchmake or stare at countless photos.

We give you a sense of someone’s personality. You'll get to know potential dates through their unique answers to prompts, and personal information like religion, height, and politics.

Currently, 3 out of 4 first dates lead to second dates, we’re the #1 mobile-first dating app mentioned in the New York Times wedding section, and we’re the fastest growing dating app in the US, UK, Canada, and Australia.


Link

https://hinge.co



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

I started using this app last summer. Met an great person and dated for 6 mo. Like other relationships the more you can learn the more you like or don’t. For me the latter. But I’m optimistic. Always am. Just got back on. Put up some great photos I had paid to take and got great responses from some hotties. Great app

They have a great mission of getting out a person on hinge. Also a new kind of experience from traditional dating applications. The part that I like about this Application Hinge is the statistics which is speaking for itself i.e. the success rate if proceeding to second date is very high. Great hunt. Cheers

Cool! I think this is a new angle to dating. Sincerely, it is the first i'm seeing that focus on meeting the person physically and not just pictures.

People would still embrace this new idea as it will reduce online dating scam because you will need to meet the person behind the picture one on one in an open place. I love it.

so far I've already been to 1 event. really thankful for this app. I've been in a very dark place and feeling extremely lonely. now I can go and meet up with other people who feel the same way and uplift/help each other

Hinge is by far the best dating app I've seen and tried. You may get lucky if you stick with it long enough, but do not expect immediate success.

I love the idea of this new approach to dating apps and sites, I love that you get unique answers to certain prompts to get matched with someones unique personality! Awesome hunt thats new, cool and different that I will be checking into further, Upped!👍🙋❤💑😍

It's an app that turns online dating in on its head. I love it. It's like setting up a blind date for yourself. Lol! I'm not sure how well this will work in real life, but I'm intrigued by the concept.

Blind date is a big no no for me. But as people are loving this, as they are claiming; so maybe this app can bring a different value.
It's true that only some photos can not explain a person. This app is putting light on the many more options.
Great hunt!

Keep following the posting guidelines and hunt awesome products!
Connect with Steemhunt

I love the ideology behind the app you start the connection online and you get to let the person offline to validate all his/her profile and to see if the small spark of emotion via the app could turn to a flame of love.

... we’re the fastest growing dating app in the US, UK, Canada, and Australia.

People are looking something real and tangible to meet real people, not just some photos that 95% lead to a dead end

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11