GroundFridge - Underground fridge like cellar but without using electricity

in #steemhunt6 years ago

GroundFridge

Underground fridge like cellar but without using electricity


Screenshots

fridge.jpg

fridge 1.jpg
View Image
fridge 2.jpg
View Image
fridge 3.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

How would you want a fridge that does not consume electricity? And how about a giant fridge underground? Yes, that is possible. I wanna call it a hobbit fridge :)

This GroundFridge is buried on the ground wherein the ground is used as insulation. The insulation and cool temperature of ground water keeps the temperature within the Groundfridge to stay cool. It has the capacity of around twelve regular refrigerators and big enough for fair standing and movement space inside. How cool will it be to have your own cellar without any expenses of electricity? This is the answer to that.

Watch the video to see how it is installed and how it works.


Link

https://www.weltevree.eu/ventures/groundfridge/


Contributors

Hunter: @macoolette



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Awesome hunt @macoolette Love hunts which are environment friendly and don't cost anything, no energy, no money... If I ever have a house with a garden I would get myself one like this and I saw something else here which was a little smaller and only for beer bottles, would get one too :D

Keep up the good hunts and enjoy the day @macoolette

Me too. I would have this if it is applicable in our place, and of course, with reasonable price. :)

Thanks for dropping by my hunt. :)

Amazing share. Those who are building safehouses would love this. I'm not waiting for an apocalypse or anything but if anything bad happens, this will come in handy. Unfortunately the temperature is kept between 10 and 12° C so no Ice-Cream storage.

the temperature is kept between 10 and 12° C so no Ice-Cream storage.

Oh yes, it will just be a chiller and not a freezer. But to your point, it will be handy for storage.

Thanks for dropping by my hunt.

Congratulations!


This Hunt has been Approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team!

I hope you enjoy this photo from pexels.

Good luck and happy hunting!

Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

Thank you. :)

so, another timely hunt for Philippines. Looks like people could hide there from "Mangkhut " (I'm joking ))

Ah, hahaha! Yes, people can hide here against the storm if only there is no flood. But we were flooded so this does not work... :D

Yikes...I would worry about oxygen down there

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha! You won't live in the fridge so you need not worry about oxygen. :D

howdy there this fine Saturday macoolette! hey how do I find your posts on steemhunt to vote for you? bytheway this thing is a great item I think. You find some of the most unusual stuff! this could almost be a short-term storm shelter also but there's no air vent so I guess not!

I'm doing okay, thank you! How about you?

At the bottom of the post, there is this "View on Steemhunt.com" link. Click on that and it will redirect you straight to my hunt. You just need to connect through SteemConnect.

Thanks for all your effort of getting into Steemhunt to support me. Maybe you should also try hunting, yeah?

this could almost be a short-term storm shelter

Yes, I think so. At least temporarily. But that also depends on the storm because if the area will get flooded like our province that was pounded by the super storm just two hours ago, this will not work.

oh wow, what super storm? I thought ya'll were used to those typhoons and monsoons and all that stuff. hey that storage shelter looks water-tight so you could use that if you didn't need fresh air for awhile and I'm sure it would float! lol.

I don't know if I have time to go hunting but one of the people doing it is a guy who joined when I did in April, well I joined in Feb but didn't start posting until April and that's all he does and he's a 62 now. geez.

I am not really sure about that us being used to those calamities. We just had the strongest typhoon of the year yesterday and my house was entered by flood. It wasn't fun.

Five years ago, I got this comment on Facebook and I did not like it. The commenter may not mean ill and maybe it's just me taking the comment differently.

I guess you've seen the effect of Steemhunt so I suggest you give it a try. Again, it adds to your daily post. Whatever payout or rank it gets, there is no harm done.

howdy back macoolette...hey I forget what rep you were at when you started steemhunt, did it increase your rate of growth?
with steemhunt if people vote for you on steemit and it doesn't do any good, shouldn't there be a notice on the page stating that?

About the typhoon though, wow..how deep was the water and has it receded? what that person said on fb, yeah that was calloused and cold.

I would say yes, Steemhunt helped on my rep score. Take a look at this:
Day 30 - 42
Day 60 - 46
Day 77 - 51 (today)

It was after day 60 when I started Steemhunt so as you can see, my rep score accelerated with 5 notches in 17 days as compared to without Steemhunt where I gained only 4 notches in 30 days (from day 30 to 60).

The flood in other areas was about a stand high so that is about 1.7 meters. I just got confirmation from my nephew that the flood did not somehow enter our house. The previous news I got was from our tenant who was just afraid it would finally enter them at the first floor. I also go confirmation that the flood has receded and the rain is just drizzle now. The typhoon has moved to Hong Kong and currently pounding that part of the world. They are also on highest alert level.

And by the way, about Steemhunt, if you want to join hunting you have to know that the payout is not the same as 75%-author, 25%-curator split. Steemhunt takes its own percentage of the payout. Here is an example of my Solar Sinter Hunt.

Regardless of Steemhunt's cut though, I haven't earned as much and as fast as I did with my regular posts as compared to Steemhunt. Meaning, it is still worth to go hunting.

howdy there macoolette! well I'm glad the flooding didn't get into the apartments! but that sounds close.

ok, thanks for all the information on steemhunt, I so appreciate it.
so you HAVE earned as much or you HAVEN'T earned as much and as fast as with your regular posts?

Certainly, I earned more and faster with Steemhunt because that is additional post. Again, it saves me to have a post everyday because I can not keep a regular post daily.

Congratulations @macoolette! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76