Maps.Me - Free offline world Maps, the only maps you'll ever need!

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Maps.Me

Free offline world Maps, the only maps you'll ever need!


Screenshots

unnamed (10).jpg

unnamed (11).jpg
View Image
unnamed (12).jpg
View Image
unnamed (13).jpg
View Image
unnamed (14).jpg
View Image
unnamed (15).jpg
View Image
unnamed (16).jpg
View Image
unnamed (17).jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

Maps.me is the best free offline world maps giving the users the power to navigate irrespective of their location and access to the internet.

Started in 2010, and the app release in 2011, Maps.me is used by 90M users worldwide.
The app has "Discover Nearby" feature to locate Banks, ATMs, restaurants, cultural heritages, and even allows to book hotels and hire local guides.

Maps.me is open-source app and available on App Store, and Play Store.


Link

https://maps.me/


Contributors

Hunter: @mtimetraveller



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

This is such a highly valuable application that is open-source and free to download. Gotta download this application since this will be helpful when I go travelling to places or construction sites (as I am an engineer and just relocated to a place that I am not yet been able to familiarize).


Congratulations @mtimetraveller and I look forward to your upcoming hunts.

Yeah, I, myself, being a Civil Engineer, this app has been life-saving to me for numerous times.
Cheers.

Online maps are everywhere available. But when you find some offline map. It would be a great find from you. Great hunt. Great map

It is the best offline map world. I like this great hunt. It will guide you in travel when you are out from onternet access. Great and epic hunt

This is nice to have. I really love maps that could be used offline, in cases where one can't get data. Also, being open source would make anyone be able to contribute to it's progress across the world.
Thanks for sharing

A mobile application that will be very useful in a foreign country. It works without the Internet. A very useful product for me. Ideal for finding banks, ATMs, restaurants, cultural heritage. Thanks for sharing this useful.

Great hunt @mtimetraveller! This hunt has been verified and approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team. Great job! Happy hunting.


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

Pretty cool since they are available offline. Coz, technically as long as you have internet one cannot be lost, as you can always check stuff online. It makes so much sense to have a map available offline. Good hunt.

Seeing banks, ATMs, restaurants, cultural heritages on an app is great and you can also book hotels and hire local guides, that's perfect. Sure I will download it.

Great Hunt this is really useful I won't be getting Lost no more thank you 🤩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28