Flash - Read 1000 words/min With This Speed Web Reading App

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Flash

Read 1000 words/min With This Speed Web Reading App


Screenshots

flash.gif

fashy.jpg
View Image
flash1.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

Flash is a speed reading app that can enable anyone to read to 1000 words per min. It simply enables you to read large texts speedily by flashing words one by one. Flash is an inspiration drawn for SPDR, it is a web version of it

Easy web app to use copy your words into the app and click start reading and see the word flashing in large text one after the other for you to read speedily


Link

https://flash.now.sh/


Contributors

Hunter: @okahjul



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Great Hunt @okahjul

Pros / Cons


Pros:

  • The concept is very unique, ie reading 1000 words in 1 minute, and I have tested this works.
  • Easy use, you just visit the site, then type or copy and paste the text you want to read.

Cons:

  • Nothing.

My Opinion:

  • Although the concept is very unique, but I am somewhat confused with its function. LOL
  • Maybe this can be used for making Rap music. LOL




Visit My Hunting Camp


Congratulations! Your hunt has been reviewed and approved! Thank you for a great hunt.

approved2.png

Steemhunt is a community-driven ranking community for cool new products. Please join in Steemhunt Discord and discuss anything you want for Steemhunt!

Did you try it? I wonder if it really works.

Thanks for this hunt @okahjul I tried it and here's my review:

Pros:

  • I can say that it works you will be able to read the text faster than before since in a blink of an eye the word will be flashing in front of you. I decided to write copy and paste a story that I got from the internet.

Cons:

  • Since it is just flashing, the comprehension part ( for me ) suffers yeah I am a slow reader and I tend to play reading especially stories. But for folks who do scan reading / skimming this might work for them.

  • I didn't count but there are instances wherein you are reading the text a short promo text shows saying

    • Flash a Speed Reading App

Congratulation! Your hunt was ranked in 49th place on 10 Jul 2018 on Steemhunt.

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

I love this technique but sometimes I feel so tired of a couple of minutes reading. Good app.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87