Christian Mingle - Dating app for Christians

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Christian Mingle

Dating app for Christians


Screenshots

unnamed.png

300x0w.png

3030x0w.png

3100x0w.png


Hunter's comment

Christian Mingle is a dating app made specifically for Christians.

It works on the same principle as Tinder, but is specific for the Christian niche.

You can register either via e-mail or through Facebook. After the registration, you are prompted for details such as age, height, belief etc.

The free version is very limited regarding what you can do.
The paid version is rather expensive, which is a pity.


Link

https://www.christianmingle.com/en-us?ref=steemhunt


Contributors

Hunter: @producthunter



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Thank you for posting on Steemhunt!
However, your post has been delisted on Steemhunt because it does not meet the following posting guidelines.


6. Post "New" ProductsSteemhunt is about cool "new" products.

Please make sure that your hunt is something recently introduced. If the product is not new, there must be a strong reason to post. For example, the product must be substantially updated or upgraded in a way that has a positive effect on users. Even though the set period of time to define whether it is newly launched is subjective, the moderators may ask if the product is widely considered to be a “new product” (or substantially updated).


Please read our Posting Guideline here, and let me know if you've updated your post on Steemhunt (by clicking the "edit" button) - feel free to join our discord and if you are brand new check out this guide infographic that might help

Thank you for the notice.

I think it's going to be a neverending juggling between yes and no when it comes to "new" products. What is considered new and what isn't. For example, somebody might post about Pixabay and they get approved. Pixabay has been running for 8 years [1]. It's about the same time as ChristianMingle, which was launched in 2001 [2].

So, just so you know.

Totally valid points and we're always editing the product guidelines to make sure we're as fair as possible, as it stands now, we're more lenient with "new" when it comes to lesser known products, because what's new for one person may not be for someone else. When on the other hand, a "new" iPhone isn't really that new after a few months.

Something like ChristianMingle has been around for awhile and is widely known, so my best advice is to try to hunt apps and products that are really unique and special. 👍

I like to experiment with the posts in order to get a feel for what is considered "new" and what's not so that I'm always learning and improving.

Pixabay has been for a while as well and is widely known as well, so what's your point? It's not about how the guidelines are set-up. Rather, it's really about the subjective perception of the moderator.

Please, don't take this as an attack of any kind. I really don't mean to argue. I have the clearest of intentions to help Steemuhnt thrive. I'm just challenging you to defend the argument as to why do you, or any other moderator for that matter consider Pixabay a "new" product and not ChristianMingle while clearly, they've been in the market for around the same time.

I totally get your point, but I don't think I ever said pixa bay was new... I'd have to look at when pixabay was approved who did it and what their reasons were and why to get you those answers ect ect.. I can only speak for myself and I'm accountable to myself for the way I mod based on my interpretation of the guidelines. :)

As I said they are changing SO SO often since we're in a major growth phase, there are currently hunts on the site from weeks ago that wouldn't make the cut today. Of course there may be an inconsistency here and there, we're a team of human beings, maybe one day we'll have it all automated by AI, but since we're human we will always accept feedback and constructive criticism and are always prepared to give the reason why we thought a post should be verified or delisted. :)

Bear with us, everyone is in a learning phase, and we're continuing to adapt to make the platform as fair as possible for everyone while also avoiding abuse. 👍

I understand and I know you didn't say anything like that.

I took the example of Pixabay for a reason. It was (sort of) similar product i.e. a website with some service functionality. It was featured a day after my post and was approved by @fknmayhem.

I'm glad that you are all trying to do your best. :)

Thanks for your patience @producthunter I know we're not perfect. Things will be getting much more simplified and much fairer soon, these things just take time to code. Appreciate your feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43