I hate mailto - Stop websites from opening your email client

in #steemhunt5 years ago

I hate mailto

Stop websites from opening your email client


Screenshots

73c3de1a-f928-4360-8f55-2506ae683cb4.mp4


Hunter's comment

We all know how annoying it is whenever you click on a Contact Us link, and a Mail pops up without any warning... Quite annoying right?

Here is a solution!

I hate mail to

Screenshot_20190305-121050.png
This is a browser extension that copies the email address on to your clipboard & block the email client from annoyingly interrupting you.

Watch this Demo;


Link

https://ihatemailto.com



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Yes, I also find this very annoying when I'm browsing different websites. It will be a very effective solution to this problem. Good Hunt!

Wow! This is another welcome tool! This can be annoying really! When i click a contact us and that pops up and open my email, most times i feel my email details has been seen by this site so i close it immediately. This extension is a good solution to stop that from happening again. Thanks for the hunt, it is helpful!

Keep following the posting guidelines and hunt awesome products!
Connect with Steemhunt

It is always annoying to see pop-up specially if you are doing some critical work. It diverts your attentions. I Hate Mailto is a must extension which I would love to have in my browser. Thanks for sharing

It's a very annoying thing, I've had such a pop-up trouble in case of some urgent work. It destroys work environment and mentality. I was also looking for solution. It's a pleasure to see your today's hunt I Hate Mailto I like the nice solution. COOL HUNT Thank you @ronarexx

Great find, i'm disappointed they are selling this, or at least at this price point. I can't imagine it took them that much work to just put a script that blocks the default action and copies it. I do hate the mail links though so this extension is pretty great. I feel so conflicted haha

I am very sensitive to how my email is being handled.
I don't trust many sites nowadays. But, thanks for the hunt.
It's really good hunt

Honestly, this is one of the most innovative idea of a product or software I have come across. Never thought that we can prevent email opening using an extension. I myself have many a times mistakenly clicked on such links.
Thanks for hunting.

Yes!
I was tired of websites opening my Email client and this was making me furious but thanks to this tool and special thanks to @ronarexx for sharing an amazing hunt.

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86