Lulzbot Mini 2 - Wonderful 3d Printer

in #steemhunt5 years ago

Lulzbot Mini 2

Wonderful 3d Printer


Screenshots

IMG_20190212_113716.jpg

IMG_20190212_113846.jpg
View Image
IMG_20190212_113828.jpg
View Image
IMG_20190212_113334.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

Lulzbot Mini 2 is wonderful destop 3D printer. Through the this printer you can get wonderful results of 3D printing. This is different from Lulzbot Mini 1 because this is composed of 20% larger build volume. This is better than Mini 1 because through this desktop 3D printer we can do tetherless 3D printing. Price of Lulzbot Mini 2 is is $1,500 so buy and enjoy 3D printing easily with high quality.


Link

https://www.lulzbot.com/store/printers/lulzbot-mini-2



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  


Congratulations! Your hunt has been reviewed and approved! Thank you for a great hunt.

approved4.png


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

I saw this printer in use and one big reason i didn't get it is because its very very loud. I chose a flashforge clone, the powerspec 3d pro because the build plate was bigger, it was enclosed witch makes it easier to print with abs and it is really quiet. I'll say this 100 times over, I do not regret it.

I have had this printer for a year and a half. I found that if the printer shakes at all, the prints will not come out sharp and clean. I built a solid, stand alone table for it with heavy materials. Once on this new table, any irregularities disappeared. I even have the printer sitting on a slab of marble for more weight. Dampeners under the 4 feet did not work. The solid table did.

I do have and ender 3 and I am OK with it for my personal use. I wish to buy a new pro printer and I have Too many options in market. I wish to buy a budget printer for a low volume 3d printing business. Which one should I choose? I already have some study and my options so far are Cr10s pro or monoprice Maker pro mk1 or TEVO flash or geeetech A20M.

I've used 1.75mm filament in my printer and most times it works fine, but once in a while the smaller and more flexible filament will bend and bind up between the drive gear and the print head. I've found that using a little higher temp on the print head helps to keep this from happening, the filament softens and flows with less back pressure on the filament helping to keep it from folding up. I've since used up my smaller diameter filament and switched to all 3mm. Awesome post, awesome printer,

Did you find the noise louder than your other machines? I only have my delta printer to compare it against, but it seems a little loud. I just got my mini setup, and I put a stepper damper on the Y axis motor, and it got rid of 90% of the high pitched noise. Besides that, it's so good!

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77